We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage for two set in stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage - The Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage - The Courtyard
Affordable Luxury!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage - The Courtyard
Affordable Luxury!
Snug and warm in front of the lovely log burner
Beautiful 200 year old Dales cottage
Pretty garden in The Courtyard Cottage
Cool, contemporary and relaxing
Modern and fully equipped kitchen - wine chiller and dishwasher - the essentials of life!
Travertine tiled bathroom with seperate shower cubicle
Soak away the stresses in the deep bath
A warm welcome awaits at The Courtyard and The Old Dairy Cottages
Order dinner to be served in the cottage after a busy day sightseeing
Bluebells at nearby Swinsty and Fewston reservoirs- a beautiful walk from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R0ger19
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage for two set in stunning countryside.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were overjoyed with this excellent cottage. Our hosts Dawn and Barry greeted us warmly and were always on hand to help and advise. We took advantage of Dawns offer to prepare a meal for us on three occasions and we're not disappointed, they were scrummy.
The cottage is a delight, it is is decorated and furnished with a lot of thought being given to the small details including a wine cooler!
Timble itself is also a super place with a terrific pub. What did we like best? everything and least nothing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie N
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts and beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently stayed at Courtyard Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We were greeted with a bunch of red roses and a bottle of chilled wine, both of which were very welcome after a long drive. The fire was set ready for lighting upon arrival. Our hosts were pleasant and friendly.
The cottage had many "glamourous touches" with interesting furniture and accessories, and yet it was practically equipped and very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. The bathroom was on the ground floor and the bedroom upstairs - this may be an issue for some people and it is good to be aware of this, but we did not find it a problem. There was a bath and a separate shower.
If you like walking then this property is ideal. We were able to undertake a number of walks without taking out the car, and drove to some other areas nearby. The lovely town of Harrogate was easily accessible, as were Ilkley, Otley and Bolton Abbey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location!
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswichsu...
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great cottage for a couple”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We are thankful to the owners who changed our booking and we are so happy we made the effort to travel from East Anglia to stay at one of the cleanest rentals we have stayed in. The cottage is well equipped and stylish in design . The multi fuel burner is great for those evenings with a nip in the air after a walk down the road to the gastro pub. I like the remote location as its quiet and the locals are very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality
Liked least: hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Log Fire and Dressing Gowns”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

All I can say is fantastic, it doesn't get much better!

The property is beautifully appointed, in a great location (good pub/restaurant) and Dawn and Barry are great hosts.

We stayed at the property just for a weekend getway and I couldnt fault it, especially the log fire and amazing towelling robes.

If I am in this neck of the woods I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing