We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal If Visiting RHS Harlow Carr”
Review of The Harlow Inn - CLOSED

The Harlow Inn
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Grill, Brew Pub
Description: We've become a real home-from-home for locals in the area, with well-pulled pints, friendly faces up at the bar, quiz nights, all Sky and BT Sports available and now introducing DEANO' at the Dog. Yes all our food is now prepared by Dean Sowden and his staff as he has taken up residence in our our kitchen. So not only can you visit his amazing restaurant Deano's Graze and Grill but you can also experience his amazing food here too.
Restaurant details
Description: We've become a real home-from-home for locals in the area, with well-pulled pints, friendly faces up at the bar, quiz nights, all Sky and BT Sports available and now introducing DEANO' at the Dog. Yes all our food is now prepared by Dean Sowden and his staff as he has taken up residence in our our kitchen. So not only can you visit his amazing restaurant Deano's Graze and Grill but you can also experience his amazing food here too.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ideal If Visiting RHS Harlow Carr”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a very pleasant lunch here today in the garden area before visiting the RHS Gardens at Harlow Carr nearby.. At £5 the mains are very good value - half the price at the Gardens. Good beer too. Some gluten free options would be good, though.
Service extremely helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank basilfawty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pub food great beer”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

on the top of otley road this semi rural popular pub, has a good support of the locals as well as travellers, great value, good selection, well cooked food,(non of your pre packed cook in a bag) will cook your food to your own requirements.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely pub”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great pub for a few drinks in a friendly atmosphere. Whether you fancy a game of pool, a chill out in the beer garden or a chat with the locals I would recommend the Harlow Inn. Theme nights and regular entertainment are put on including some some top notch live bands.

Helpful?
Thank Ravey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“JUST GETS BETTER”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The wife and I (And the Kids when we want there company!) Visit this pub on a regular basis, the previous Landlodr a great bloke but clearly wanted a career change so In came a new couple who took over the lease. Well the impact on the pub in a short period of time has been ten fold and it is showing in the up swing of visitors to the pub, the food offering is increasing on a regular basis as he finds his feet (Still waiting for pizza though!) and is showing imagination.

Look forwards to more visits to this ever improving establishment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrianTaglietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in a friendly pub”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have eated at the Harlow Inn on two occasions since there was a change in management and have not been disappointed on either occasion, Nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Last time we visited, in late Novemeber, we were provided with a table for 7 which included our 3 year old grandson. It was nice that he was also greeted,as many pubs are not child friendly. We were all made to feel very welcome by the Manager and his staff. The food was excellent, freshly cooked and enjoyed by the whole party. We all felt very comfortable there and the price very reasonable for what we had.

The service was really good and we would definitely visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harlow Inn also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
North Rigton, Harrogate
Brearton, Harrogate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing