We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, clean and very comfotably for a budget hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly service, clean and very comfotably for a budget hotel.”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Have stayed in a few Premier Inns and have been impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness we received. Room clean and bed comfortable. I would recommend to family and friends. Although felt it was slightly over priced.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanlinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    254
    75
    22
    12
See reviews for
208
329
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We arrived on the Saturday of Bank Holiday weekend and were greeted with a smile and an efficient check in. We had ground floor room facing the rear of the hotel and was lovely and quiet. We unpacked and then went for a drink in the bar and we were surprised how quiet the bar was but once we paid for our drinks we understood why, the bar prices were expensive so only stayed for one drink.
We pre- booked the £22 per head meal deal for which you got unlimited breakfast, a three course evening meal and a drink with your meal which turned out to be excellant value.
The breakfast itself was excellant with everything from fresh raspberries to a full english and as much as you can eat.We went down to breakfast at 8:15 and were served quickly and efficiently but on leaving at 9:00 a large queue had formed waiting for tables, so my advice would be to get up a little earlier to avoid the rush.
The meal deal menu had a good choice to choose from and the meal itself was lovely with friendly efficient service and the waiter Paul could not do enough for us.
The room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home.
Overall we had a lovely weekend with comfortable accomodation, friendly staff and good food and if we are over that way again would book to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JES6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This is our second stay in this premier inn, it is very clean friendly staff, I forgot my iphone charger reception had one and loaned it to me for the duration of our stay.
Walking distance to town centre, we ate at the new chinese next to the turkish baths, really great (pricey but worth it)!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemo-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a very friendly hotel. We arrived early, so our room wasn't ready but they took our bags for us and said they would put them in the room ready for when we got back - which they did. The room and bathroom were both spotless and the bed comfy. The only negative was not having any toiletries in the room apart from some hand pump soap, but this is a budget hotel, so I guess you can't expect that, although this was at the expensive end of budget. However, they shouldn't charge so much for toiletries in reception.

Breakfast was great and very good value. We went for continental rather than full English, but the choice was very good I started with some porridge, and then the choices on offer were great.

I would maybe have given this hotel 4/5 had it not been for a few extras they could have provided. It wasn't cheap for a Premier Inn, so maybe they could have done this, but I am being picky. I also feel odd giving a Premier Inn the same number of stars I have given independent hotels.

However, do not let this put you off staying, you will get a warm friendly welcome and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessiclees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have just returned from a last minute two day break. We had wanted to book a hotel in York but everything was fully booked, so this was one of the closest alternatives.

We don't usually book budget hotels so had quite low expectations. However, our welcome was very warm and friendly and our room was ready for us already on arrival which got things off to a great start. Our room was on the ground floor at the back which meant it was very quiet and two comfortable beds had been made up for our two children. This particular room was very spacious (larger than we had imagined) so there was plenty of space for a family of 4.

The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and had everything you would need for a short stay.

During the night, our son was very unwell and the night reception staff were very helpful in providing clean bed linen and towels for us, as well as telling us where the nearest medical facilities were, should we need them. In the morning, the next shift were already fully aware of the problems we had had in the night, asked after our son's well-being, and arranged for us to swap to a fresh room, which we were very very grateful for.

Our new room was also on the ground floor but to the side overlooking the road. It was smaller (more like we had imagined a typical room to be) but equally clean and fresh, with nicely made up beds and our bags had been moved over for us whilst we were out.

The breakfast was fantastic with a large choice and cooked to order hot breakfasts if you have paid for the "premier breakfast". The service was very quick and you could also have as much brekkie as you wanted.

Each member of staff is a credit to this hotel. Our opinion of this brand has been changed and we would not hesitate to stay at this same hotel again (hopefully without the drama next time) or indeed at one of the other locations. A big "thank you" to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muggleUk_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had booked in advance for the meal deal at £22 per person per night, and stayed for 4 days, and found that the menu we were given was excellent value, and from first entering the dinning room was given an excellent welcome, and shown to a table and asked was it ok.

As for the service from all staff especially Paul who served us most evenings could not have done any more for us, and not forgetting the staff in the kitchen, every meal was cooked to perfection, and this includes the breakfasts.

The accommodation we like, as looked at other hotels and Bed and Breakfasts, but like Premier Inn for good honest accommodation, clean tidy and comfy bed.
Only issue we have as staying for 4 days could have done with more room for hanging and keeping cloths etc, as only one small hanging rail, and one drawer, and ok for one or two days, and I’m sure with the deals and excellent accommodation people must stay for longer.

Lastly, would like to say that one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in, for all staff from the people that were cleaning the rooms, to the people on check-in to all in the restaurant every one made us welcome and spoke to us in passing even to say good morning, made our stay a pleasant one, and must be a credit to Premier Inns and the Table Table restaurant,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Great Premier Inn, friendly staff, large carpark. Enough said.
Stopped in 2 of the competitions places on our trip... what a mistake that was!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheznRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing