We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced ! Budget ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here with my husband and 2 friends as we were going to a wedding at Rudding Park. It was a very hot weekend, and with no air conditioning in the rooms was far too hot, and stuffy. The lighting in the room was extremely dim, I had to apply my makeup standing in the bathroom.
We paid £93.00 for 1 night in a double room with breakfast, not Budget !
On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was Fantastic ! Would definitely go again if it was cheaper, don't think I'd bother if it wasn't.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed one night in late September. All was pretty much as expected from staying in other hotels in this chain. Our big problem was that we found the traffic noise from the adjacent road was excessive and continued throughout the night, so much so that we lost a lot of sleep. Our room was at the end of the hotel furthest from this road. When we mentioned it on check out we were told that there was nothing else they could do to alleviate the noise, so we cancelled a planned two night stay booked for a week later and booked a small hotel in a quiet road near the conference centre which was very good, and significantly cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayjaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I booked here a few months ago because absolutely everything else in Harrogate was already full because of a big exhibition in town
Its a bit further acorss town than i was expecting, but its very easy to get into town on the train (stops right outside the hotel)

I was dreading staying here .. we normally try to stay in more upmarket hotels to try to make work trips a bit of a treat
The Premier inn was a marvel. they lady on reception couldnt have been more helpful
The room was absolutely spotless, the bed possibly the nicest I have slept in for ages, the linen all crispy and clean and the bathroom spotless and funtional

It was 10 times nicer than i expected and even being picky the only thing I could fault was the view.. but hey i wasnt there for the view (the car park)

We are back in Harrogae at the end of the year and we will be staying here again..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoscoHertford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

the rooms are comfortable staff friendly. the hotel is well located and quietly positioned. there is a comfortable bar on site with an ok Italian across road.
was cheapest we could find for work purposes. I can recommend

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanandAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel a while back (didn't get round to writing a review) on our way from the 'South' to Yorkshire for a half term break. This was my first experience in Premier Inns and I was very very impressed. I particularly like the fact that with a family room the configuration is a double bed and two singles - USA hotels and EU Disney hotels with two double beds are a challenge with an 8 year old girl and a 10 year old boy. One other thing I really like is that there is always a restaurant next to the hotel, hugely convenient and great value for money. Excellent service and all round a fantastic start to the family holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyFrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Ideal location and easy to find. Room was spacious and clean with flat screen TV. We ate in the restaurant and although it was very busy the service and food were excellent. A bonus is that it is waitress service with no ordering at the bar. All round a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clartodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is close to two main roads and a railway station. This makes for good access particularly by train into Harrogate, which avoids the cost and effort of finding a parking space.
The rooms are to the usual Premier Inn standard and we found the staff to be attentive and very helpful.
We had dinner in the restaurant and found both quality and service to be good and great value. (we dined before 6.30 and took advantage of the offers).

All in all a great place to stay when visiting the area and worthwhile going into nearby Ripley Village and Castle especially for the ice cream!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluetilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,768 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,726 reviews
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing