We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
494
301
94
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
301
94
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhornbeam parktable tableattached restaurantmeal dealal biviobudget hotelgood nights sleeplots of parkingfamily roomtown centreexcellent staylady on receptionnight's sleepideal locationcomfortable roomhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Lovely Hotel, superb staff . Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be ok.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We recently stayed in the Premier Inn at Hornbeam Park Avenue, Harrogate. It was conveniently located only 1 train stop from Harrogate which took only a couple of minutes. The train station is a stones throw away from the hotel itself. Apart from the excellent location the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room immaculate with all the facilities you could expect. Excellent value for money as we booked in advance and only paid £29 per room for the night. There is an option from breakfast or evening meal but we chose to eat out and we found a fantastic Italian Restaurant called Brivio which is just across the road from the hotel. One of the best meals we have ever had and we eat out often.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 781nix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is about ten mins from the A1 so very easy to access. There was adequate parking outside . Check in was smooth and very pleasant. Our room was a family room for four of us which was very clean and comfortable for all of us and not too overcrowded considering there were 2 adults and 2 children in there. We were attending the New Year party at the adjoining pub which we were able to take the children to where there was a buffet supper which I admit was slightly overpriced for the food we received and the entertainment was a bit second rate but the atmosphere was very enjoyable and the bar staff worked very hard to make the night excellent.
Breakfast was served the following morning until 10.30am so no need for an early start . The rooms were very quiet and our sleep was not disturbed.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying her. If you want somewhere clean and extremely comfortable with cracking service then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoDurhamAddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

we choose to stop at the premier inn as we were going to a works xmas party near by. The staff were very friendy upbeat and helpful, room was clean and modern. Breakfast was busy but food was good and staff efficient. Only downside was taxi service from and too hotel which wasn't directly attributed to hotel, but could be inproved.

Room Tip: all rooms standard but clean and relaxing
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguide777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here with family at end of december, welcome was warm and friendly, room great value, well equipped and spotless. The hotel is in a great position and breakfast is delicious and very affordable. Would recommend the hotel to all and will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorderyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews