We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Great hotel, country spot about 1.8 miles from Harrogate centre. very comfy, nice resturant , good food. We stayed on the free carpark and caught the train at the back of the hotel. 3 mins £1.60 return to Harrogate. Excellent value. We pre-booked and got it for £19 !!

Room Tip: Quiet hotel so no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deerelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a 3 night stay with friends from Friday to Monday last weekend. Good location near station and plenty of parking. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom. Restaurant good value and friendly staff. A good base to visit the surrounding countryside. Only negative was an early riser above us on the first night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel was spotless. The staff were cheerful and helpful. The rooms were faultless and cleanliness was obviously high on the agenda. We had the best nights sleep of any hotel we've ever stayed in thanks to the comfy bed and perfect pillows. We had a reasonably priced lunch at the attached restaurant (Table Table) and it was very good. The restaurant staff were friendly, cheerful and obliging. The restaurant is only a few minutes walk from the train station. We left the car and took the train into Harrogate. Trains were every half hour and we each paid £1.60 return! I must point out that we heard NO train noise at all so don't worry about that.

Room Tip: We had rooms on both sides of the hotel - no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

very friendly staff very comfortable hotel and rooms clean and kept well maintained, also restaurant very good

Room Tip: book early for £29.00 deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthnewtonabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We had a 2 night break at this Premier Inn, it was an ideal base for our visit to York races.
Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you, quick and easy check in /out. Car parking is free and there was plenty of spaces at the front of the hotel. Train station 2 mins away, £2.20 per couple return to Harrogate and £13.20 per couple return to York.
We ate at the Table Table pub next door. Service and food was good. Just a couple of negative comments re their service, we offered to buy the waitress a drink and she requested a white wine, ( a bit cheeky I thought ) and on the 2nd night same waitress over-charged us on bill.
Would recommend for a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our first stay at a Premier Inn was a pleasant surprise. For a motel-type stopover, the Inn was well maintained and the room comfortable and more than adequate. We ate in the adjoining restaurant and were not disappointed by the overall standard. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were arriving late on the Sunday to spend the bank holiday in Harrogate on the Monday. We didn't visit the restaurant, but it looked to be quite popular. A very warm welcome to two tired adults and two worn out kids. No messing about, key in hand and off to our room. Spotless and comfortable as always. PI are leading the way big time these days.
We did have a slight problem with our room, but confident of the service I mentioned this to the (same) lady on reception (does she ever sleep??) who took care of it there and then.
I'm looking forward to staying at this hotel again.

One thing that we noticed was the inconsideration of others in the hotel. Despite signs saying people may be sleeping (as I said, we arrived late so wasn't up at 7am on the dot), the people next door made what sounded like a tactical assault leaving for breakfast and then didn't but allowed their kids to run up and down the corridor shouting and even banging on our door. You have to wonder why people can't talk at a normal level - it's as if they have to make sure everyone hears what they have to say.

Car parking is plenty & free, but busy - if you struggle, try around the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpt_Cabinets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel
Cedar Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Harrogate
2,384 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Harrogate
Travelodge Harrogate
#15 of 28 in Harrogate
198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing