We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff made visit enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Helpful staff made visit enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We arrived early at this Premier Inn and hadn't realised check- in was after 2pm.The man on reception was really helpful when we explained we were on our way to a wedding and needed to get changed.He arranged with housekeeping to prepare our room for us and we only had to wait about 10 minutes.He explained how to get to our venue andmade us feel like nothing was too much trouble.Room was clean and comfortable and better in many ways than more expensive places

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    237
    73
    18
    11
See reviews for
202
317
32
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

the room was spacious, the bed was clean. the staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for business or shopping trips. Harrogate has a super shopping centre and some lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F10na5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

To stay in Harrogate centre is quite expensive. If considering the Premier Inn don't be put off the fact it is outside the centre. The hotel is literally 4 minutes walk to Horn Beam railway station. The trains are on the hour and half hour. We paid just £2.50 for both of us return (a Duo Ticket).
The journey takes dead on 3 minutes. Harrogate station is bang right in the middle of town.
The hotel has a free car park.
Effectively we paid £29 a night for a city/town centre hotel. No car parking costs.

The hotel itself was of the typical highest standard the Premier offer.
There is a pub/restaurant attached.
We didn't breakfast there-£8.25 a bit steep even if it is eat as much as you like.
You are only 3 minutes away from a fabulous Wetherspoons in Harrogate who serve a massive breakie for a fiver.
We did have dinner in the pub which was good. The staff were above standard & extremely courteous. They directed me to a good wine for less that £9.00 a bottle!!
I would think the pub will really show it's worth in summer as it has plenty of outdoor seating

Yep, excellent facilities, well placed for the £19-£29 deals and probably one of the better Inns in the chain.

Room Tip: The railway doesn't bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

First stay at this particular Premier Inn and loved it. Great location on the outskirts of Harrogate in a very quiet area away from the busier shops and bars etc. Very quiet at night, very clean and newly decorated rooms. Probably one of the best rooms we have stayed in, in a Premier Inn. And we have stayed in quite a few up and down the country. Didn't visit the pub next door although other people in our party did and said it was nice. Brill having the train station and buses nearby. Reception staff friendly. Couldn't really fault it! Will return when in Harrogate.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottiepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We usually stay at travelodges for odd weekends away, but as Premier had an offer of £19 per night we decided to try the Harrogate one, very good location, Table table restaurant excellent especially as we had a 50% off food bill voucher, staff excellent and helpful. Rooms a touch better than travelodge, found towels to be very thin though. Would deffo stay again at Premier, but not at the walk in price which was £72 for the Sat night, with breakfast on top is not a good deal. £8.25 for breakfast seemed over the top, but it did look good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valueformoney124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Premier Inn are always at a good standard so it's hard to make comments without sounding over-critical. Here's the best bits: lots of free parking, close to a railway station, easy drive into Harrogate, very friendly receptionist (Victoria - thanks!), decent bar next door, clean and tidy rooms, peaceful location. Just one negative: the bed was very hard and I could feel the springs in my back all night!

(Friendly note to Premier Inn - buy some comfy beds and you have cracked it!)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is the 3rd time we have visited this hotel, i must say as someone who is involved in the hospitality industry myself, i dont believe you will find a better hotel anywhere at this price point(£39 per night). The hotel is clean, tidy, well maintained and well equipped and customer service is exceptional, everything you need for a great short trip. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. Will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorderyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing