We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leafy surroundings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Leafy surroundings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is set in a beautiful suburb of Harrogate but can be slightly difficult to find. Access to the town would be via a 20 minute walk through a park, drive in and park or use the train which is handily situated a stone's throw away (and continues to York). The attached restaurant and pub is welcoming and cosy. Food is of good quality both dinner and breakfast. The room met the usual high standards of Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we provided everything you expected from your time with us.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    249
    74
    20
    11
See reviews for
206
326
33
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here as a large group a few months back. The beds and pilo's are the most comfortable I have slept in any establishment. The breakfast was nice and really filled us for the day. Staff are extremely friendly and catered to any needs we had. Will definitely be staying here again if we return to Harrogate

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesonginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. Myself and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that you would choose to stay with us again.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

A great bed and breakfast place. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is superb and extremely good value. Kids are free with each paying adult and you can help yourself to as much as you like, even the cooked items. The food is delicious and there is everything you could want for breakfast.

We didn't like the food for dinner though. Maybe we were just unlucky. It had a superb choice of dishes but the calamari was tasteless and the sausages were burnt. We won't eat there again and would go into Harrogate itself next time. We would normally have done that but the kids were tired and we just wanted a quicky easy choice - lesson learnt. It won't stop us staying at the Premier Inn again though. We think they are great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were travelling to Skye and booked this hotel as a stopover on the way up from Essex. Comfortable bed, friendly staff, good restaurant for both the breakfast and dinner - so we did it all again on the way home! Thank you, Premier Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
I am delighted you chose to stay with us twice! We obviously provided the ideal base for a stop over, and hopefully you'll continue to use us in the future.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borrowash, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just spent a couple of nights here using it as a base while we visited York and Whitby, the hotel and restaurant are everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn, clean and tidy, friendly, helpful staff, decent food all at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are an excellent base from which to explore the Yorkshire Dales and beyond, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Having read through all the reviews on Tripadvisor regarding the Premier Inn hotel in Harrogate we decided to book a short two night break.
The quality of the hotel is in short, up to usual Premier Inn standards and the room we had on the second floor was very quiet during the night time so no complaints at all.

We paid extra for the meal deal and whilst the table table restaurant looked very nice (like a typical Harvester restaurant style) the limited choice of the meal deal menu was disappointing. If we went back then I would not choose a meal deal again as the quality of the food on offer was just adequate.

The cooked breakfast you have to order in the mornings and then it is brought out to your table unlike other Premier Inn's where it really is a buffet breakfast and you can eat as much as you like. I felt this was slightly restricting the choice because you would have to attract the attention of a member of staff to order any more cooked food you wanted.

Sandra in the restaurant was doing her upmost to serve everyone and the service was slow on our second meal but this was just down to the amount of staff they had on that evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. The receptionist Sarah was lovely, so helpful, cheery and pleasant which was welcome after a 5 hour journey. The rooms are what you would expect from the brand, but were spotless and had everything I needed for one night. Breakfast was a feast, I particularly liked the idea of crumpets. Only niggle was no socket near to bed but otherwise a lovely, restful stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wessiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our staff met with your high expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing