We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Green Park(Harrogate)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        Reviews (918)
        Filter reviews
        918 results
        Traveller rating
        488
        292
        90
        29
        19
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        488
        292
        90
        29
        19
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewstrain stationhornbeam parktable tableattached restaurantmeal dealal biviobudget hotelgood nights sleeplots of parkingfamily roomtown centreexcellent staylady on receptionnight's sleepideal locationcomfortable roomhotel is situated
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        619 - 624 of 918 reviews
        Reviewed 4 December 2013

        MY family (included 7 adults and 6 children) stayed at the Premier Inn (Hornbeam Park) for at least 2 nights , some 3 nights - we had 5 rooms (2 sets of adjacent rooms plus 1 on its own- excellent accommodation in a lovely setting only 3 mins ( by train ) into Harrogate. Good food and massive breakfasts if needed. Cars left in large Hotel Car Park to go shopping in Harrogate. A great family weekend and excellent meeting point for family from Sussex and the Scottish Borders.

        • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Colin J
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

        We are delighted that you and your family had such a fantastic time here in Harrogate.
        What a lovely occasion to attend for.
        Hopefully we will get the opputunity to welcome you and your family again in the future.

        Kind regards
        Kat Haller
        Premier Inn Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 2 December 2013

        Stayed here for two nights in november and must say the staff were great, room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast is cooked fresh . Ideal location next to a railway station and good parking. Harrogate is quite congested with traffic so hop on the train to save time.

        • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank paradiseseekersuk
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        EmilyN278, General Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

        Thank you so much for your kind response.
        I am pleased we were able to provide everything that you were loooking for throughout your stay in Harrogate.
        We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

        Kind regards
        Kat Haller
        Premier Inn Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 30 November 2013

        We stayed at this hotel on the 28th November 2013 to attend the Harrogate Christmas market.
        The hotel is located just on the outskirts of Harrogate and next to the Hornbeam Railway Station. We were welcomed by Shelly who is a mine of local information. Her good humoured and professional style is a credit to the Premier Inn Company.
        The hotel is as you’d expect basic, clean and good value for money. We found the location next to the railway a good option and enabled us to park up and get the train into the centre. Trains are on the hour and half hour into Harrogate and quarter to and past the hour coming back – the journey takes 3 minutes. We opted to return from the town by taxi, which cost £6. Return train fare was a total of £5 for four passengers. It beats contending with the town centre traffic and paying to park – plus you can have a few drinks if you like!
        We found the market to have a good atmosphere with a good variety of Christmas goods etc.
        As for dining we had pre booked a table at the Orchid restaurant which was excellent.
        All in all we will certainly use this hotel again.

        • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank colinandkathdudley
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

        Thank you so much for your kind words. It's nice to hear that people enjoy their stay here, and their time in Harrogate. We pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful, and I'm pleased we didn't disappoint.
        I hope we have the chance to welcome you once again, in the not too distant future.

        KInd regards
        Emily Nutton
        Premier Inn Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 27 November 2013

        We arrived too early - not having read the confirmation email which would have told us 1400 hrs is check-in time. We were welcomed by Sarah who has a lovely personality and charm to match who confirmed the check-in time and that Sunday was the worst day for early arrivals as guests liked a lie in on that day! She went on to provide us with a leaflet which had a map of Harrogate and listed some of the attractions she also gave us train times to and from the town.
        As there would be a wait of around 45mins. for the next train we decided to gofor a drink to the adjoining bar/restaurant which was very modern, clean and comfortable.
        The train station - Hornbeam Park - is 3/4 minutes walk to the rear of the hotel and the journey takes 3 minutes, if you are travelling as a couple there is a ticket available from the station at Harrogate which allows two returns for £2.50. we spent the afternoon looking around the town and doing the 'Betty's Tea Room' thing, we also found our eating establishment for the evening - Jinnah Restaurant, on Cheltenham Parade. (Reviewed under category) we then returned to the hotel and were checked in by a different but equally friendly receptionist.
        The room was all you come to expect from Premier Inn - clean, comfortable and of a decent size we were on the back and noise was minimal even though we sleep with windows open. We found that the 'soft' pillows were a little harder than normal and can only assume that at some point there had been a mix-up and the four pillows were of the firmer type but as only one night we did not bother to ask for them to be changed.
        We had the continental breakfast in the morning which was very good - as much as you liked with pleasant staff in attendance, we checked out a short time later and made our way to York for our next day out! Keep up the good work Premier Inn - look after the staff they are a credit to the operation.

        • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Lancashirerover H
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

        I'm so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you found everything to be as expected. We feel we are an ideal base from which to explore Harrogate, and the surrounding areas.
        We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

        Kind regards
        Emily Nutton
        Premier Inn Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 25 November 2013

        Usual quality Premier Inn with friendly staff and good attached restaurant. Well situated next to station. Parking in centre is expensive so if you are going to be in the centre all day it would be worthwhile thinking about taking the train in (5 mins) rather than driving (very slow heavy traffic at peak periods). Had breakfast and dinner in restaurant - 'Meal Deal' good value - standard and range of choice good. Happily use again.

        • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank John A
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

        Thank you so much for your kind response. We're pleased we were able to provide everything you needed to make your stay comfortable.

        We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

        Kind regards
        Emily Nutton
        Premier Inn Manager

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews