We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband has return from a three night stay at this hotel, and he had a very pleasant stay the room was immaculate, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom facilties were excellent, the girl on reception was pleasant and efficient, he ate in the resturant each night and found the food on the menu to be varied and of good quality, he has only one minor complaint and that is that the kettle took ages to boil.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor, so you can't hear the people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday1961-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    237
    73
    18
    11
See reviews for
202
317
32
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were a party of four adults and had a weekend stay....we cant thank the staff enough for a most friendly welcome, they were so attentive and helped us with transport and the good service from the train which runs every half hour into Harrogate. We even walked back from Harrogate which only was 20mins, they even supplied a map. Rooms were clean and bed linen and towels changed., extra tea , milk and coffee given...not mentioning the lovely breakfast served.
What a lovely and pleasant trip...

Room Tip: Taxi about £6 from Harrogate in the evening Blueline free call from hotel. very prompt service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanghailil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat H, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that everything met with your expectations. Home from home is how it should be, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good place to stay if you find yourself visiting the Army Foundation College which is only about a 10 minute drive away. Good parking facility. Clean and comfortable rooms and lovely friendly staff. Would definately stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat H, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your kind response, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that it was ideally located for your trip to the AFC.

Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

A recent stay for a swimming gala with my children, ended up with a fly infested room, the hotel sprayed the room and awoke to living flies, not acceptable. Very disappointed. Both my children awoke to be ill and one has gone on to have a chest infection. We will never know if it was the pungent smell of the fly spray or the bacteria the flies were carrying. The hotel advised there was no problem with flies, howere had sprayed the room prior to our arrival , resulting in dead flies all over the room , even on our beds. The worst was to find living flies on our toothbrushes the following morning.





Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel as a surprise for my birthday and we have had an exceptional stay.
We were welcomed by Sarah on reception and she could not of done more. Very welcoming and informative, You could genuinely tell that nothing was too much trouble. It's a shame more places don't give you a welcome like this.
When I walked into the room i found a birthday card off the staff here! Again, we've stopped in 4&5 star hotels and never relieved this!
The hotel has a bar attached which is nice and has some really good staff. We were served by Sophie who again you would think was working in a 4 or 5 star hotel. Very polite helpful and professional.
We regularly stay in premier inns and other hotels but the service we received here was outstanding. More premier inns and other chains could learn a lot from this hotel.
The hotel is also well located to Harrogate, under ten minutes in a taxi at £6 or £1.60 return on the train , which is directly next to the hotel. That said we never heard any noise from it.
Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff.
We will defiantly be back
Thanks again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DRLANCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat H, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you kindly for your lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that everything we did, met with your expectations.
It's nice to hear that we are providing everything you need for a comfortable stay.
We hope to welcome you again for another birthday celebration perhaps.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend and her parents in November. The hotel was of a good standard, modern and clean. The staff were also very friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgeable when we asked questions about the area. If you want somewhere which is competitively priced and you’re not too bothered about staying in the town centre (which is about a 10 minute drive away) I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat H, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that everything was as you would expect.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stay on the top floor as you hear every little noise if there is someone in the room above you! Rooms are great and beds really comfy - staff excellent and service great. I wanted to get a good nights sleep though and didn't manage it on any night. Was refunded second nights stay but not the first - not sure why? Maybe I didn't stress my displeasure at the first nights stay enough and didn't like to complain to the nice lady trying to help me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing