We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harrogate Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harrogate Premier Inn”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Can't go much wrong with a Premier Inn. But as with most Brands, they can be let down by individuals which wouldn't change if the individual moved branch.
Staff here were generally good. Chris in the restaurant was great, Sandra not so. Reception staff great, polite, helpful and charged my phone.
Restaurant food okay but not "great".
Train station a very short walk away, saving parking problems if you go into York. Journey is about 30 mins from Hotel, even by car, so keep the Free parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    247
    74
    20
    11
See reviews for
205
325
33
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

One night stay on a Saturday night on business. Great staff on arrival with the check in done quick and with a friendly smile. We opened the door to our room and found a lovely warm room. All the usual things you would expect from Premier Inn, a great bed, good bedding, nice size room and a lovely shower. One downer, Premier Inn no longer have toilet rolls, just sheets from a dispenser, cost cutting gone too far, shame on you Premier Inn.

Had a great nights sleep with no problems, no noise from the railway, did not know it was there until the morning.

Had dinner and breakfast in the Table Table. Food was very good and must comment on the staff, they were very, very good, can not remember when I was last made to feel so relaxed and welcome.

Would I recommend? Yes 100%, but take your own Toilet Roll.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, Cheshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed here before on three occasions, and cannot fault the room, the cleanliness, the courteous staff, and above all, the price. On arrival, we were checked in by a receptionist, who could not have been more helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheshirecat046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in this Premier Inn for the chance to walk to the Showground (for a book fair). We also took the complimentary book fair bus to the town and came back by train (one stop!) and it was then that we realised what great place to stay. The train station is behind the Premier Inn - we were facing the road (not the train station) but didn't hear any noise from the trains! We'd recommend this for simplicity of getting into Harrogate. And the town itself is easy to walk around!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPolomint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for one night when attending a wedding nearby. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff lovely, friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent. I wouldn't say it was cheap (we could probably have stayed in the center of Harrogate for a similar price) but Premier Inns can be relied upon for cleanliness and efficiency, which is all I want when staying somewhere for so short a time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHeatonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stated at this Premier Inn a few times and have always found the staff very friendly and the rooms kept at a good standard. This hotel is well placed to visit the local area and there is a railway station immediately behind the hotel where cheap returns to Harrogate can be bought. This is very handy if you did not want to take a car into the town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great stay, good room good breakfast and a superb dinner!

Room was a good size and very clean and undamaged, everything worked as expected. Wife loved the illuminated mirror!!
Good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing