We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Customer service”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When we arrived at this Premier we was greeted by a very smiley happy young lady who was very welcoming. She booked us in and explained about all about the facilities of the hotel and the restaurant that is adjacent to this Premier Inn. She also told us about all the local transport links within the area. We had dinner the first night and they had the normal choice that you would expect from this kind of establishment. We also had breakfast pre booked for the 2 mornings that we were there. Overall we would come back to this hotel because of the customer service and the rooms were very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank controllerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    254
    75
    22
    12
See reviews for
208
329
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As all Premier inns clean and comfertable only a £8.00 taxi ride to Harrowgate town, or a 400 yrd walk to the trian station 5 mins journey to Town centre,. options of eating on site , Realy enjoyed our stay Jerome west midlands





  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was jaded, lighting was very poor and the room and bathroom smelled of smoke. Other guests noisy and no way of phoning reception to complain.Room was also cold...on the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoverKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

What a fantastic premier inn. We stayed here overnight to go into Harrogate and York. It really is in a great location for the train just behind the hotel. We were given a lovely room which was massive for a premier inn and was up to the usual high standard of cleanliness that you expect from a premier inn. The lady on reception Sarah, had a lovely bubbly personality, she was also very helpful and informative giving us advice on the trains and things to do in the local area. It was noted that it was my birthday and I received a card from the staff. Now that really was a nice personal touch. Thank you for making our stay special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowniesSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel and just what I needed for a nights stop off. Clean, great price, friendly and pleasant staff. The restaurant attached was really good too. Easy drive to the town centre which is convenient. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were comfortable, members of the staff were pleasant and helpful. the room was scrupulously clean and well spaced out. We don't understand why there is only one armchair in a double room which is our only criticism.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Can't go much wrong with a Premier Inn. But as with most Brands, they can be let down by individuals which wouldn't change if the individual moved branch.
Staff here were generally good. Chris in the restaurant was great, Sandra not so. Reception staff great, polite, helpful and charged my phone.
Restaurant food okay but not "great".
Train station a very short walk away, saving parking problems if you go into York. Journey is about 30 mins from Hotel, even by car, so keep the Free parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing