We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access for early start at airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy access for early start at airport”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Premier inn stansted airport
Stayed for one night the night before an early flight out. You know what you are getting at a Premier Inn! It's clean and spacious and comfy beds the family size room is perfect for a one night stop over.
We enjoyed the breakfast plenty of choice and we were able to order veggie sausages and boiled eggs from the servers
There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport which is £3 each way per person ( kids free) so it might n
Be worth factoring in this cost as opposed to staying at the hotel attached to stansted airport! The bus took about 15 minutes at 9.00 at night.
Check in was efficient but as we arrived on the bus with about 6 other check ins we had to wait a bit BUT there was a bank of self service check in machines it's just not something I like to use!
Would definitely stay for an overnight before or after a flight from Stansted again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    262
    79
    26
    13
See reviews for
216
347
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in room 219. Nice size room which was well furnished and reasonable size bed. The view out the one window was non existent as it looked straight into the wall from another part of the hotel complex. The hotel is quite a way out of town centre, and does not have any air conditioning. Yes there is a fan supplied that is in your room but it is in no way compensation for the real thing. The restaurant and bar are all in one , open plan style, and the food is basic pub fare like steak and chips or fish and chips. The food is Ok but that's about as far as I would go...In other words you only get what you pay for...Its a basic, cheap hotel, with basic facilities! One other thing however was the staff who were all very friendly, keen and helpful.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel was quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geronimo1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

With the Premier Inn you know what you expect to get. This 2 night trip was no different. We had a comfy, clean room with gallons of hot water for a bath and nice soft towels. The hotel is slightly out of town, a 15/20 min walk and a taxi back at night. If I had any complaint it was , again, no air conditioning. Noisy with the window open and hot with them closed. Woulnt put me off a return visit. The attached restaurant was a bit tired but again a decent enough pub.Disappointed to have to pay for wifi in this day and age.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lovely spacious bedroom for 2 adults 1year old and 4 year old and a pushchair
low level of background noises and very good breakfast plenty to choose from even for a fussy eaters
staff at the restaurant could have paid more attention to customers but overall lovely hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As always a very good stay at Premier Inn, restaurant service could of been quicker and it is a shame parents can not control their offspring, but that is not the hotel/restaurants fault.
Reception was very helpful in explaining to us where we had to get to.
Though I would have stayed another night but the room rate went up an enormous amount for a Saturday night

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very friendly, and clean. The shower was amazing. The beds were very comfy. Not enough plugs or draws in the room for a 3 night stay. A bit too warm in the room. Missed not having a telephone in the room to contact reception etc. Would stay at the Harrogate one again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for a little break wnd it was fantastic special mention for megan in the restaraunt she was great all the staff are very polite and friendly
The room was very hot at night but the staff provided s fan to help with this.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing