We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acorn Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Ranked #2 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Acorn Lodge”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at Acorn Lodge in Harrogate on Thursday night for one night only. The welcome we received was extremely friendly and helpful. Phillip helped us with our luggage, explained about the area and gave us details of procedures for Acorn Lodge. The bedroom was lovely, very comfortable, nicely furnished and decorated with all the necessary facilities to make our stay pleasant. Recently we had been to Glasgow and our stay there was awful; therefore we were a little apprehensive this time.

We need not have worried. The area was very close to the town centre and there were plenty of leaflets and booklets with information about local attactions and places to visit. Breakfast on the Friday morning was delicious and we sat in a very pleasant breakfast room which was light and airy. The food was well cooked and presented and Phillip spent time talking to us about what we had done the day before and what we intended to do on the Friday. He made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much bother.

This experience has made us determined to visit again in the New Year as we found Harrogate and the surrounding area fascinating. We feel Acorn Lodge would be a super base for exploring further.

Many thanks Phillip and Ali.

Jenny Lund and Sonia Bolland

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
236
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our room was spacious with a big bay window overlooking a tree-lined avenue. Very comfortable beds with snuggly duvets and an en-suite with good shower. All spotlessly clean. Well-stocked hospitality tray too.
The breakfast room was light and nicely set-up. Plenty of choice on the menu. Poached eggs and scrambled eggs were very well cooked.
Very helpful and friendly host too.
Very well located for the centre of Harrogate for our visit to the Knitting & Stitching Show

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a 2 night stay here in October. Good-sized room overlooking the quiet leafy street, bed very comfortable and a nice refreshing shower. Breakfast delicious, local sausage and bacon, scrambled eggs also worthy of mention. Location excellent for conference centre, neighbouring restaurants and the town centre. Very welcoming host. Wifi in the rooms and Sky TV in the lounge. If it's relevant to you, there is also a single room availble with its own adjacent bathroom. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LANDDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hospitable host. Well presented clean double room with en-suite and drink making facilities. Lounge available. Good choice of breadfast, beautifully cooked. Parking was a bonus. Would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Perfect place to stay, in a fantastic location with a wonderful host (Phil)

Breakfast was delicious (yummy) & Phil was very helpful with his knowledge of the area & ensuring our weekend was perfect from beginning to end.

The bath (jacuzzi) was AWESOME! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJPELF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a great little B&B, we had a very warm welcome from Phil who was happy to help in any way possible. Only a 5 minute walk from town centre, perfect location and we were also provided with a handy map. Room was beautiful and clean, everything we needed and more plus wi-fi. Breakfast in the morning again was anything you could imagine to pick from, food/service all excellent. Couldn't fault this at all and I will be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcaslte upon tyne
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

First time stay at acorn lodge, all round excellence, standard is very good will definitely be staying again, short stroll into town conference centre directly at the bottom of street, breakfast excellent good plenty of choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room six very cosy and to our surprise had a wonderful jacuzzi bathtub how fab !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theateam067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#5 of 99 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Property: Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Address: 1 Studley Road, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Harrogate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key - relaxing decor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this - with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service - is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We look forward to welcoming you to Acorn Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acorn Lodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing