We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Ranked #2 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This was an Easter break and the house was in a very good location. The owner Philip was an excellent host, very friendly and helpful, offered lots of advice on places to eat and tourist attractions. The beds were very comfy and the room had everything needed to make your stay pleasant. Shower was lovely. The breakfast was very nice and we would definitely visit again. It was a short walk into town with plenty of restaurants close by.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    35
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
235
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were winging the last several days of our trip and so made reservations for the Acorn Lodge less than 24 hours in advance. Philip answered my questions in a short series of emails and we arrived the next day in mid-afternoon.

Acorn Lodge is housed in a beautiful old home in a quiet and pretty cul de sac location. Our first good impressions were carried throughout the common areas of the house and into our bedroom. The decor is understated, and comfortably elegant, with ivory painted dining furniture and white alstromeria in vases. Very pretty and appealing. Our room was neutral with floral accents and the bed was covered with soft throw pillows and a pristine white duvet. Our ensuite bathroom had a powerful shower with plenty of hot water.

The bed proved to be very comfortable and we both got a great night's sleep.

Breakfast for us the next morning was full English, but there are other choices and a nice board of fresh fruit, yogurt, cheeses, and cereals, all served by our friendly and welcoming hosts.

We left refreshed and happy with the very pleasant experience of the Acorn Lodge and its hosts, and recommend it without reservation to the most discriminating guest.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a bath, though ours was en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dweens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This proved to be an excellent B&B to stay, very clean in a great location near to the town centre. Very friendly and a great breakfast. We were in town to meet friends and the accommodation greatly added to a wonderful time. We will stay again, thank you!.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights as a belated birthday present for my husband. It was our first visit as a couple to Harrogate. We booked Acorn Lodge based on the reviews.
It is situated in the corner of a quiet cul de sac but it is only a short 10 minute walk to the town centre. We had booked room 2, a lovely large room with en suite and jacuzzi bath. Both individually and tastefully decorated.
The guest house is efficiently run, we arrived in the afternoon when the owners were out, but we're able to easily gain access to the house and our room. Phil, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and is a breath of fresh air at breakfast time. We ordered our breakfasts the night before and nothing was too much trouble. There was a selection of cereals, fruits, nuts as well as hot breakfast options. The cooked breakfast was excellent and set us up for our day of perusing Harrogate.
We really enjoyed our time in Harrogate and would definitely stay at the Acorn Lodge again.

Room Tip: Room 2 is spacious and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpoolroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

What a lovely B&B, just minutes from the town. My husband and I stayed for one night as we were over on business , we just wish we could have stayed longer. The room was so welcoming cosy and warm and they had all the amenities to make you feel like you were at home. Phil and Ali were so helpful and were very thoughtful to leave breakfast in our room as we had a very early flight to catch. Highly recommend and we will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelzmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Lovely little b&b on a very quiet road but only a 10 minute walk into town so ideal location if you want to explore Harrogate. The welcome couldn't have been warmer and breakfast was excellent. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lovely spotlessly clean B&B, really friendly people, in a quiet area, but very close to the town centre.
I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend in a twin room & wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The breakfast was everything you could ask for & Phil & Alison were very efficient serving it. The room was cosy & warm & the bed was really comfortable. Lots of extras in the room too.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Phil & Ali & we were made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We had a twin room (4 ) & it was spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChippsCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcornLodgeHarrogate, Owner at Acorn Lodge Harrogate, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We take great care to keep our rooms spotlessly clean and are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Acorn Lodge in the near future.
Phil and Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 100 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Property: Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Address: 1 Studley Road, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Harrogate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key - relaxing decor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this - with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service - is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We look forward to welcoming you to Acorn Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acorn Lodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing