We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Ranked #2 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Booked for three nights during week and enjoyed a great stay. Welcomed from start to finish of our break and it felt like we were in our own home.Room was great size, clean and tidy with comfy bed. The breakfast was a brilliant start to each morning and very fresh. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    35
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
231
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The owners of this beautiful accommodation are very friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet allowing me to totally relax after being out all day. Breakfast was good and my dietary needs were catered for.

Room Tip: Choosing a room on a higher floor means a quieter space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Acorn Lodge for 3 nights, what a wonderful Host and just perfect room which we fully intent to re visit when next we are in Harrogate.

This is how a B&B should be run, well done to Phil and Ali

Room Tip: Choose the room ot the top , no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Acorn while attending a Yoga convention in Harrogate and I have to say it was the best Guest house I have ever stayed in (and I travel a lot). The convention centre was literally around the corner. We had early starts and long days so sleep was important. The guest house was in a quiet cul de sac in a beautiful residential area. The rooms were quiet. The beds were really comfortable. The house was spotless, the rooms were warm. The furnishings modern, yet cosy. The shower was awesome! There were three of us and being typical health conscious yogis we had all sorts of dietary needs. We couldn't believe how good the owners were in accommodating us, providing gluten free cereals and breads, divine fruit salads, vegetarian breakfasts, soya milk for vegans..the breakfast was fabulous! And the best, proper, filtered decaf coffee..(and it is difficult to get good decaf). The owners made us feel so welcome..a genuinely beautiful family. This place is special!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This was an Easter break and the house was in a very good location. The owner Philip was an excellent host, very friendly and helpful, offered lots of advice on places to eat and tourist attractions. The beds were very comfy and the room had everything needed to make your stay pleasant. Shower was lovely. The breakfast was very nice and we would definitely visit again. It was a short walk into town with plenty of restaurants close by.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were winging the last several days of our trip and so made reservations for the Acorn Lodge less than 24 hours in advance. Philip answered my questions in a short series of emails and we arrived the next day in mid-afternoon.

Acorn Lodge is housed in a beautiful old home in a quiet and pretty cul de sac location. Our first good impressions were carried throughout the common areas of the house and into our bedroom. The decor is understated, and comfortably elegant, with ivory painted dining furniture and white alstromeria in vases. Very pretty and appealing. Our room was neutral with floral accents and the bed was covered with soft throw pillows and a pristine white duvet. Our ensuite bathroom had a powerful shower with plenty of hot water.

The bed proved to be very comfortable and we both got a great night's sleep.

Breakfast for us the next morning was full English, but there are other choices and a nice board of fresh fruit, yogurt, cheeses, and cereals, all served by our friendly and welcoming hosts.

We left refreshed and happy with the very pleasant experience of the Acorn Lodge and its hosts, and recommend it without reservation to the most discriminating guest.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a bath, though ours was en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dweens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This proved to be an excellent B&B to stay, very clean in a great location near to the town centre. Very friendly and a great breakfast. We were in town to meet friends and the accommodation greatly added to a wonderful time. We will stay again, thank you!.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,405 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Property: Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Address: 1 Studley Road, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Harrogate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key - relaxing decor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this - with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service - is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We look forward to welcoming you to Acorn Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Acorn Lodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing