We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for a take away”
Review of Taste Of Bengal

Taste Of Bengal
Ranked #292 of 446 Restaurants in Harrogate
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Handy for a take away”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you're staying near the conference centre, this is a handy place to get a take away. Quick service. Taste of curry - average (but I come from Bradford!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian in town”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I used just eat to order from here, good menu and very fast delivery. I've had take away from here several times over the years and it's always been tasty and consistently good food, the best in town and good prices!

Helpful?
Thank MRbeeryMRfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Best indian food we ever had from taste of bengal. On time delivery and friendly service . highly recommend place in Harrogate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashrafisthebest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good grub!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We ordered a take away from here after hearing good things from other people. The food was very nice & tasty, good prices too and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Johnsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Good service and excellent food. I use this takeaway every week highly recommended. Give them a try you won't regret it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A14MED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Of Bengal also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Taste Of Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing