We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
Green Park(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
586
569
415
185
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
569
415
185
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat badgerlovely hotelcentral locationrefurbished roomcar parkingbars and restaurantsstayed for one nightlovely roomshort breakenjoyable stayvalley gardensa lovely stayafternoon teatown centrevisiting harrogatebrasserierear
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,716 - 1,721 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I am not youthful so have had my fair share of meals out that taste microwaved , artificial and feel I have wasted my money.
We did not stay in hotel but ate in its restaurant. Was going into The Fat Badger but on seeing it, it was more for a drinking session .We were meeting other old friends not seen for a year so had a lot of chatting to do. I cannot compliment the chef enough for the best Sunday roast I have ever had. Added to this the service was good and the sticky toffee pud Homemade!
If you appreciate home cooked food,like Mother used to make, Go.

Room Tip: Sorry cannot help here but needed to sing praise of its restaurant for Sunday lunch.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Twelve mature gentlemen stopped here last weekend for a golfing trip and have no complaints whatsoever. The location is excellent. The hotel was comfortable. The Fat Badger is a cracking pub adjoining the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic and set us up for a long day golfing or when we were rained off, a long day drinking! Staff in the hotel and pub went out of there way to help us enjoy our time in Harrogate. Not one complaint from anyone speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location a bit noisy at night we had to leave window open and all we could hear was the noise from the road and the noisey bar drinkers,we were on the 3rd floor and if you looked up as you comeout the lift the glass above you was broken ,mouldy and was looking unsafe.The hotel staff were first rate,we could not go into the bar for a meal as it was overcrowded and no seat couldbe seen never mind found.We pre ordered a cot for our 1year old Grand son when we got into our room the cot was there but was broken why would any hotel put a broken cot into a room???? The room it's self was ok a bit small,bathroom was ok for 1 night.Breakfast was hot but small portions but theservice was quick and friendly.Would we stay in this hotel again 50/50

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper get an upper fllor room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed on the 'summer madness deal' - £99 for bed breakfast and evening meal - fantastic value for money. Hotel is ideally situated near centre of town, beautifully decorated, staff extremely welcoming and polite. Fat Badger really nice pub, good selection of real ale and lagers. Dined in the brasserie, food was top notch. Will definately stay again and if lived closer would visit more frequently to use the restaurant and pub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

As a full time carer I was looking forward to a relaxing and restful 2 night break away from 24 hour caring duties with my husband.
We paid in full for our room prior to seeing it and was appalled at the room we were given. We had to step over the soiled laundry as this room is where the stock room is. The room was nothing more than a dark box room which overlooked bins and faced a brick wall. The generator was also here which kept us awake all night and the air in the room was humid at best. The adjoining bathroom had a floor length window with no blinds and therefore no privacy to shower or even use the toilet. I also got bitten by something during the night.
We had originally been given room 215 which was situated facing the front of the hotel but I can only presume someone else had been allocated room 224 before we arrived and had complained, so the rooms had been switched.
As exhausted carers we really didn't have the energy to complain and the male receptionist was not at all helpful and said "You have to email the Manager, who isn't here and he will sort it out".
We also filled in and handed in the questionnaire but have had no response. Somehow I think this hotel will be losing more customers than gaining regulars in the future.
Fat Badger and Food in the restaurant was ok but we have had better.
We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask or maybe I should say insist on a room at the front of the hotel, friends we travelled with had one of these rooms and you would think we were staying in different hotels!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52Lexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews