We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing stay.”
Review of White Hart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Hart Hotel
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed overnight at the White Hart Hotel and had a nice quiet weekend. Arriving on the Friday and visiting the nearby Turkish baths which is only 5 mins walk away. The staff looked after us and dealt with all our queries promptly. We didn't eat here but the food looked good. Good location including 5 mins walk to Wetherspoons!

Overall a nice, quiet, clean and well run hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    480
    352
    164
    89
See reviews for
169
781
48
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

After staying overnight again (3rd vist) at the white hart im pleased to report thst standards have remained high and we look forward to staying again. One small point room 215 really needs a mirror near a plug socket other than that great night followed by a great breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your continued support and kind comments.
I am glad that we are still keeping the standards high for you.
With reference to your comment regrding the plug socket near the mirror we are in the process of addressing this issue in each room and hope to have this rectified soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent 1 night at the White Hart Hotel in Hattogate on 26th Sept and for 50 quid it was a good stay and good value, right in the heart of Harrogate, brilliant position.. Although the room was quite small and in need of an updated and there was no view from the window only a brick wall 12 inches away from the window, all in all it was a good experience. The room was spotlessly clean, bed and pillows very comfortable with spotless sheets and lovely white fluffy towels also top of the range toiletries, and a good range of in-room tea facilities. The best part of the stay was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them especially on the reception. They made us so very welcome and helped us with directions and maps so we could meet up with our daughter who was on a charity cycle ride.. We would definately stay there again, a lovely warm Yorkshire welcome, go on give it a go!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Yorkshire hospitality.

Unfortunately due to the nature of the building there are a couple of rooms that have a restricted view due to the Stone Turret wall but as I am sure you can appreciate this is reflected in the price for the rooms. Please feel free next time you come and stay with us to request a front facing rooms as these have some beautiful views of The stray.

We always try to do our best to ensure that our guests enjoy there stay and I am glad to hear that we have managed to achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed one night for a meeting following day.

Reception staff could not have been more helpful or informative on local area - service delivered with a pleasant sense of humour.

Some reviews suggest that rooms are a bit 'tired' whereas we thought the hotel to have its own character and to be very well located for everything that Harrogate has to offer.

Didn't try the restaurant for evening meal as had other arrangements so can't comment but
breakfast offered variety, good quality and, again, the high level of service for which we will remember the stay.

Well done and thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from various fan noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolMiKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our Reception staff I can assure you that these have been passed on to the staff concerned.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully next time you will be able to dine in the The White Hart Brasserie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel as our friends were getting married nearby. The room was spacious & comfy. Although the heating was on & it was not particularly cold. There was a good choice at breakfast of continental or full cooked range available. The only negative aspect was the seeming lack of staff available, as we had to ring someone to come & check us in & also had to wait to check out in the morning as reception was again not staffed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback. We do tend to put the heating on when the temperature drops cold outside purely due to the fact that it is such an old building and can take some heating up and the last thing we want is our guests to be cold.

I have passed on your comments about Reception to our Reception Manager as it is not normal practice to leave the Reception desk unattended but it was due to circumstances out of our control that they were required elsewhere and just unfortunate that this happened twice to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Attended the yorkshire Life Lunch at the White Hart Hotel. A fantastic day was had by all.
the Whitby Crab, Daikon and Caviar starter was sublimely fresh and perfectly matched with a Picpoul wine. The main course of R&J's Venison with recurrants, spinch and squash was agin, faultless, and paired with a Code Sur Syrah. The dessert was a quirky apple cheesecake which finished off the meal perfectly. Service was outstanding as usual and the place looked pretty as a picture.

Thank you to the team for looking after us all so well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolsyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for your comments I am slightly biased but I do I agree it was a fantastic day with lots of great food, wine and good company. Thanks for joining us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in September while visiting Harrogate Autumn Flower Show. Great location for visiting Harrogaet. Room was clean and well presented. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Both breakfast and dinner in restaurant were wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rustygary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments I am glad you enjoyed your time in Harrogate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Property: White Hart Hotel
Address: Cold Bath Road, Harrogate HG2 0NF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Harrogate's elegant Montpellier Quarter, this historic hotel offers both bedrooms and serviced apartments and is just a few minutes' walk from Harrogate International Centre. It has an award-winning restaurant and free Wi-Fi. Many rooms overlook The Stray and all benefit from complimentary toiletries by H2K of Harrogate, a flat-screen TV and 24 hour room service. The Fat Badger Grill boasts 2 AA Rosettes and offers an a la carte menu featuring classic British food with a contemporary twist. The Fat Badger Pub serves real ales and modern British pub grub. The majority of bars, restaurants and shops in Harrogate's town centre can all be reached within a five minute walk. Harrogate Rail and Bus stations are both within 10 minutes' walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing