We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and stylish room”
Review of White Hart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Hart Hotel
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and stylish room”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the White Hart for one night, and found the room to be stylish, the bed very comfy and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent! A very handy place to stay, five minutes walk from the shops and overlooking The Stray.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    490
    357
    165
    92
See reviews for
177
799
48
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to say a very very big Thank You to Jamie, Toni, Simon, Phil, Rachel and the team for making my daughters wedding a dream day! We chose the hotel originally for the decor and character but that was only the start! Food, rooms and most of all the service have all been fabulous! We couldn't of asked for a better day! We will be back... Father of the bride loved the hand pulled ales on offer in the Fat Badger! Thank you again Jean x

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I start... My new husband and I had the most amazing day! The staff were so helpful and kinda, nothing was a big ask, the food was fantastic that we received nothing but compliments from our guests! I have to say the whole team made our day a dream come true! Thank you Jamie, Toni, Simon, Rachel and the gang! Xxx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank andi3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a meal on Fathers day at the Hotel Restaurant/Brasserie and just had to put up a review based mainly on the young lady who served us. Katie who served us...made the afternoon special. She was attentive, professional and personable, The Venison was excellent, the Gammon too generous, couldn't finish.Too much salt on the side order of veg, but otherwise a a very pleasant family meal out on a very busy day, made special by our server Katie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Was a fab place to stay was only a short walk from the train station and shops
The restaurant was very good and the thirsty badger bar and bar food is good as well
We went as a friends shopping trip felt very safe and was looked after very well would def recommend this hotel for shopping and a general break away

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bracken55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was small but clean and well decorated. Lovely bathroom with large and luxurious towels. Noise was a big issue. Could clearly hear conversation from next room. Also room very hot so opened window but overwhelmed by noise from industrial type fan (from hotel kitchen perhaps).

Room Tip: Not room 220
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sib1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Comfortable and clean room with decent-sized bathroom. Helpful and personable staff (able to cope with a personal booking and a work-organised booking without any difficulties). Very good breakfasts in a lovely, spacious (and - while I was there - sunny!) dining room. Only criticism - the sound insulation between my room and the next was not great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avigdorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa-Jane B, Guest Relations Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments I will ensure that these are passed on to our "helpful and personable Staff" as well as Chef for his breakfast.
I have taken on board your comments with regards to the sound proofing between the rooms and confirm that we will look into this for you.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to The White Hart soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Property: White Hart Hotel
Address: Cold Bath Road, Harrogate HG2 0NF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Harrogate's elegant Montpellier Quarter, this historic hotel offers both bedrooms and serviced apartments and is just a few minutes' walk from Harrogate International Centre. It has an award-winning restaurant and free Wi-Fi. Many rooms overlook The Stray and all benefit from complimentary toiletries by H2K of Harrogate, a flat-screen TV and 24 hour room service. The Fat Badger Grill boasts 2 AA Rosettes and offers an a la carte menu featuring classic British food with a contemporary twist. The Fat Badger Pub serves real ales and modern British pub grub. The majority of bars, restaurants and shops in Harrogate's town centre can all be reached within a five minute walk. Harrogate Rail and Bus stations are both within 10 minutes' walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing