We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely place to stay”

Franklin View Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Franklin View Guest House
Ranked #57 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Jennifer was so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We really enjoyed our stay in such a lovely Guest House. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very large. The En-suite was lovely and contained all toiletries you would need for your stay. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and Jennifer went out of her way to provide anything that she could to make our stay a memorable one. We will definitely go back. Glenys and Eric.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you like comfortable large clean rooms,a real breakfast with quality ingredients and a host that goes that step extra to help,then jennifers 'hotel' is for you. If we have stopped anywhere better we really cant remember. Thoroughly recommended
Eddie and Christine

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed here for one night last month when attending a family funeral. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom was lovely too. The little touches such as a box of different teas, kit kats and toiletries were what made it feel special. Jennifer was lovely and made us feel at home (and more in Scotland than when I had actually been a few weeks earlier!). The cooked breakfast was second to none, and the added extras like cereal, fruit and jam were a bonus. She even provided soya milk and spread for me which usually doesn't happen in hotels and I have to go without or take my own. We sadly had to rush off quite quickly in the morning but many thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We booked two nights B&B as part of a touring holiday of north of England and our first visit to Harrogate. This was a random selection off the Council's website.

What a gem! Room was spacious, spotlessly clean, well appointed (lovely shower room) with plenty of choice in teas/coffees.

Breakfast excellent. Hospitality second to none. Excellent value at £75 per night - probably true value nearer to £90 but suppressed by too much competition in local area.

Room Tip: We had the big room at the front of the house. Bit of traffic in rush hours/school runs but not a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim_morley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Franklin View is in a quiet location just a short walk from the town centre. A friend and I spent two nights in a comfy and spotless room and couldn't have asked for more. Jennifer's breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have just returned from our second visit of the year to Harrogate. As always we stay with Jen and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.In previous years we have tried different Guest Houses & Hotels but nothing compares. Franklin View has everything you need: location, cleanliness, comfy bed and food. Nothing is ever to much trouble for Jen she will meet all your requirements whatever they are. There is plenty of information at the guest house of places to visit and where to eat and if your not sure your host will try and advise of where would be best. If you visit Harrogate try Franklin View and you wont want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowysnowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Handy for the city. Immaculately clean throughout, Large, comfortable room. Always a friendly welcome. Superb breakfasts. Need we say more? This was our second trip and we'll be back if Jennifer will have us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
320 reviews
5 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#2 of 2 in Bishop Thornton
105 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#11 of 28 in Harrogate
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin View Guest House

Address: 19 Grove Road, Harrogate HG1 5EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Franklin View Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing