We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mike and Gillian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Franklin View Guest House

Franklin View Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Franklin View Guest House
Ranked #63 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mike and Gillian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is an outstanding B&B and we have nothing but praise for Jennifer for her warm welcome, her superb breakfasts and her extremely comfortable rooms. She could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. Franklin View is located in a quiet road only a short walk from the town centre and Jennifer provides much local information concerning places of interest and places to eat. We stayed five nights and we can highly recommend this excellent B&B to anyone wishing to visit Harrogate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
55
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wet cold bit of england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here before and once again found the warmth of welcome and quality of the accommodation outstanding. Forget your boutique hotels, Jennifer sets the benchmark for proper good old fashioned bed and breakfast excellence. Everything is top notch, from the well decorated large room, the comfortable bed, thoughtful accessories and lovely bathroom; The hospitality tray is generous and there is real attention to detail - down to the powerful hairdryer and super-generous hospitality tray. The provision of glasses, a corkscrew and a fridge on the landing for guests use is typical of the care and cosseting shown to guests. Her breakfasts are simply superb, generous, beautifully cooked and using quality local ingredients. Jennifer we salute you as a shining beacon of excellence and a truly lovely hostess.

Room Tip: We like Nevis - its large, well laid out and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hypercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Jennifer is a lovely landlady, serves super breakfasts, Our room was really comfortable, scrupulously clean, very well decorated, best we have had, and thanks to her for taking such an interest in our chorus convention which is not noted as a trip below.

Room Tip: Very quiet location. Not far from Harrogate centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have stayed at Franklin View a number of times . It is a B & B we look forward to coming back to. The rooms are spacious and fresh and the breakfasts are delicious. Jennifer is the perfect hostess. It's a pleasant walk into town for dinner.

Sharon and Joe

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Thanks to Jennifer our marvellous hostess who made our two night stay a real pleasure. The room was immaculate. The breakfast was delicious and very filling. The next time we are in Harrogate this will be the only place we will be staying at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just had our first experience of staying in Harrogate. My husband and I stayed at Franklin Guest House.

We were warmly met by Jennifer the proprietor, and we immediately felt relaxed and comfortable. The bedroom was large and airy and the en-suite was a very good size. The shower was also larger than normal.

The accommodation was SPOTLESS, and needless to say the breakfast was plentiful and absolutely delicious.

Thank you soooooo much Jennifer for helping to make our stay in Harrogate so enjoyable. We will most certainly visit you again, hopefully for longer next time.

I hope your Mum keeps well. Take care.

Lesley Ewing. Xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LESLEY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Beautiful home. High quality furnishings and spotlessly clean. Attention to detail. We were made to feel at home straight away. Really comfortable with everything you could want. Incredibly welcoming hostess. Fantastic food. Peaceful and quiet location. Easy stroll to town centre - Betty's only 20 minutes relaxed walk away. What more can you ask for? We will be going again. Jennifer has nailed it. First class.

Room Tip: Only saw our room but it was spot on and expect all were the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveK19601231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
Green House
Green House
#28 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Springdale Guest House
Springdale Guest House
#45 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fountains Guesthouse
The Fountains Guesthouse
#13 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#12 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin View Guest House

Property: Franklin View Guest House
Address: 19 Grove Road, Harrogate HG1 5EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Franklin View Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing