We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value b&b exellent loacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conference View Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conference View Guest House
Ranked #70 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“good value b&b exellent loacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

found this b&b on internet read the reviews on this site & decided to book we where travling across country & needed to stay over, only stayed 1 night but wish we had stayed more, being hoteliers ourselfs we have very high standards & this guest house meets them it is spotlassly clean warm & friendly the owner stewart is the perfect host he is there when you need him,

the property is right outside the centre of harrogate in 5 min walk you are right in the town centre & stewart was very good at giving directions to get us where we need to be,

If your staying in harrogate this is the place you need to stay you wont find better for the money,

cheers stewart hope to see you again soon

Room Tip: we stayed in the peach room it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecrestahotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed here overnight. I booked our stay through phone weeks prior to arrival. Stewart was kind enough to ff up our booking a day before we arrived. We made arrangements with the checking in time and parking space hassle-free. (He was very considerate)
I couldn't fault this lovely B&B. The room's clean and we were well provided with toiletries. I got myself a single room. Though I didnt have my own toilet inside the room, it wasnt much of a bother. The shared toilet has been kept clean. On a good note, my room has a sink, which I am quite happy to have so I dont have to go outside to brush my teeth or wash my face. Location is on King's Road...meaning you are just near all the tourist's whereabouts in Harrogate. Breakfast in the morning is efficiently served and nicely done. Lovely staff. A great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wh00ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

The room was bright and airy and the bed giant and very comfy! Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was very modern!
The full english breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff very friendly.
Great value for money and would definitely choose to stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bex015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

A quiet, spotless clean room with modern en suite bathroom. Classic English breakfast freshly prepared. Close to Harrogate town centre. Only downside: very limited parking space in the back; high chances of having to park in the street and the B&B is located in a disc zone with daytime parking limited to 3 hours.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdlxxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Stayed one night so we could shop and dine out without having to think about making the journey back home. Nothing was too much trouble for Stewart, who helped with our bags and happily complied with our requests for fresh milk, extra pillows and extra heating on a cold, wet and windy night. The ensuite shower was superb, the bed spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful, the pleasant dining room looking out to the Conference Centre. The only criticism/suggestion we would make is that the bedroom needs a little refurbishment but the fact that it was a little faded did not spoil our enjoyment. Conference View does not fall far short of perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Her1-n-Him2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was very clean and although the bathroom was small it appeared to be newly refurbished and again it was immaculate. The couple running the hotel were very friendly. Great breakfast. Would be happy to stay here again. Great location for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LevenJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stayed in Conference view for 1 night. We booked 2 rooms, both were very nice and clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and lots of it, set you up for the day! Owners could not do enough for you. Guest house is in great location, just minutes from the town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#10 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ash Grove Guest House
Ash Grove Guest House
#41 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#6 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Alvera Court
Alvera Court
#44 of 104 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acomb Lodge
Acomb Lodge
#54 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookfield House Hotel
Brookfield House Hotel
#32 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conference View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conference View Guest House

Property: Conference View Guest House
Address: 74 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conference View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conference View Guest House is located opposite Harrogate International Centre and Conference halls. We are only 5 miniuts walk from the town centre shops,retaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Conference View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conference View Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing