We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conference View Guest House
Ranked #61 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just loved this place, great breakfast, comfy bed and clean room. Also friendly and helpful staff. We booked here because it is just across the road from the Conference centre, and it worked well for us. Also parking was not a problem, we got a daily parking ticket and had no problems from that respect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigd191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to conference view in june for the weekend had a great time. Stewart the host is very freindly and help full. rooms are very clean and nice. They ask you what time you want breakfast which is good as you decided and it is very nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just over a 5 minute walk into town. 5 star bed,cleanliness and food. Ask for anything to be cooked for breakfast and voila! Conference View is right opposite the HIC (Harrogate International Centre) & Holiday Inn.
Stuart: Host with the most. Would come back here anyday!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely Guest House for 3 nights last weekend with a couple of friends. Stuart met us at the car and asked if we needed help with our luggage. We were shown to our rooms (Peach and Blue). Everything you could need for a few nights away. Breakfast was cooked to our own requirements. Excellent location - 5 mins walk from the shops. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. We went to Bettys Tea Rooms and Vivido..very different but both excellent. A lovely weekend away from it all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here as a group last weekend and found Stuart to be the BEST host possible. The rooms although on the small size were perfectly adequate with EVERYTHING you would need . The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast delicious . Great location with parking provided . Will defiantly use this guest house again . Thanks Stuart you were amazing .

Room Tip: Rooms over 3,levels so something suitable for everyone . Cream , burgundy, blue and peach are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

For £57. I seriously have no reason to complain.

Found this rate at booking.com which is a bit cheaper than they advertise but when I rang to ask about room for a baby and if they would let us in with a baby he booked me in there and then with the same rate.

We had to ring to ask for help with finding where to park and hosts were fabulous in this respect.

The welcome.

Brilliant. We were met at the car, offered help with the bags. Our baby daughter was welcomed most warmly. A*

The room

Lovely. Clean. Neutral. Gorgeous sash window. superking size bed I was not expecting when I simply asked for a double with room for travel cot. So we were thrilled with the massive bed. Lovely clean white linen. Bathroom - brilliant. But no bath, so baby sat in the shower and luckily we brought stacking cups to splash her with!

The night

Excellent. Really comfy bed. We all slept really well.

The breakfast

Excellent. Really tasty. Well cooked. Big portion. Nothing too much bother for the hosts. Baby food warmed for us (after being stored in the fridge) and the lovely lady even held her for a bit while we tried to eat our cooked breakfast while it was hot!

My husband went to the parkrun and even his muddy shoes and our slightly late exit were no bother to these exceptional hosts.

We were given a parking permit to move the car, wandered around the town for a bit then set off back home.

Fabulous stay. If in Harrogate again we would certainly return!

If I had to nit pick, there were no sweeteners in the room ( but I am used to this and brought my own), no decaf tea (as above) and if the wifi password was anywhere to be seen, I missed it and had to ask.

And a high chair would have been nice, or even some sort of booster seat. But this is only if I HAD to nitpick.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlelinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Only stayed one night but found the room very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and I would recommend The Conference View to anyone. The Location was great, only a 5 minute walk to the shops. A all round excellent experience. Worth a return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 98 in Harrogate
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#73 of 98 in Harrogate
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ash Grove Guest House
Ash Grove Guest House
#38 of 98 in Harrogate
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#9 of 98 in Harrogate
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragon House
Dragon House
#45 of 98 in Harrogate
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#66 of 98 in Harrogate
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conference View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conference View Guest House

Address: 74 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £77 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conference View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conference View Guest House is located opposite Harrogate International Centre and Conference halls. We are only 5 miniuts walk from the town centre shops,retaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Conference View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conference View Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing