We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Conference View Guest House
Ranked #70 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was very clean and although the bathroom was small it appeared to be newly refurbished and again it was immaculate. The couple running the hotel were very friendly. Great breakfast. Would be happy to stay here again. Great location for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LevenJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stayed in Conference view for 1 night. We booked 2 rooms, both were very nice and clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and lots of it, set you up for the day! Owners could not do enough for you. Guest house is in great location, just minutes from the town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We spent one night here but wished it was more. The guest house was in a great position for bus/train station and shops/restaurants. The room was spacious, very clean and plenty of storage space. Nice also to have te/acoffe making facilities, TV and nice bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was fantastic and we didn't need to eat again until the evening. Would definately go again. Run by lovely friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Stayed at the Conference View with my friend and her 5 month old twins. The Manager couldn't have been more helpful, carrying items from car etc. They even served our breakfast (which was fab) in our room Sunday morning because we didn't want to disturb the twins by taking them down the the dining room. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast, very clean and the bed linen smelt fresh and clean. Bathrooms are also excellent.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Booked 4 rooms for my friends and I last minute for a night out in harrogate. Surprised by how cosy and spacious the rooms were. Stuart made us all feel very welcome despite us arriving back from our night out at 430am. Would definetly return and enjoyed our brief stay greatly!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MistaEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, Essex.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2005

From the minute we arrived from Herts/Essex, we received a wonderful, warm northern welcome and a hot mug of tea. Our bags were carried to our room by Rachel and nothing ever seemed too much trouble.
Our room was airy and very clean with plenty of cupboard space and nice little extras left daily to go with our tea and coffee. Every morning we were greeted by a cheery, young, smiling workforce, who served our breakfast in what ever form we asked...... mind you Mick did draw the line at the waitress uniform and frilly hat! I wanted a bacon and egg sandwich instead of the full works, for a change..... no problem. It was great food and well cooked.
We had great laugh with the staff (who kept us very entertained with their witty and funny banter) and they all seemed very sincere, so very helpful and although obviously very busy, always had time to chat.
If you need the low down on a local eating or drinking establishment Mick and Steve can fill you in and guide you to where you need to go.
We were attending the Conference Centre. This was a prime site for such a visit. Our colleagues who stayed elsewhere were green with envy when they had to walk up the hills to their Guest Houses. Its very close to the lovely shops of Harrigate and not far from the Bus or Train Station.
The other guests we met had at breakfast, have returned to Conference View again and again...so if its not too booked up (with such a sucessful Team and and so many satisfied customers) I will return again. In fact I shouldnt be filling in a review because you will all book up and I wont be able to get a room!

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise-Adventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2005

The location can't be bettered. The International centre is right opposite and all the town is just a quick walk away. Mick was a fabulous host, nothing too much trouble. He'd booked us into Brios restaurant but the place had burned down!! Mick found us another Italian and reserved us a place all without any fuss....and no charge. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay. My wife is vegetarian and she sometimes has to suffer the ignomy of watching me tuck into a full english whilst she has tomatoes and eggs. Here we had the option of kippers, vegetarian sausage, and even veggie bacon. Looked so good I ordered it the next day.

Rooms clean and comfortable, with a lounge for guests use. Mick provided a tea and biscuit service whilst we watched a film on TV. In short, excellent value. We'll be back. Mick, you have been warned.

Helpful?
3 Thank davethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#9 of 99 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ash Grove Guest House
Ash Grove Guest House
#38 of 99 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#7 of 99 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acomb Lodge
Acomb Lodge
#48 of 99 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
15.7 mi away
Alvera Court
Alvera Court
#45 of 99 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conference View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conference View Guest House

Property: Conference View Guest House
Address: 74 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conference View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conference View Guest House is located opposite Harrogate International Centre and Conference halls. We are only 5 miniuts walk from the town centre shops,retaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conference View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conference View Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing