We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold and wet biker chicks”
Review of Lamont House

Lamont House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lamont House
Ranked #35 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As the title suggests, my friend and myself arrived at Lamont House, cold and miserable after a wet and dreary ride to Harrogate. We were part of a group of bikers who were scattered around other hotels in Harrogate. We received a very warm welcome from Mike. Our room was comfortable, clean and with all facilities you need, including tea making facilities. the drinking chocolate was most welcome. Breakfast is first class. Although parking initially looked a problem, needing to chain both bikes together for security. We neednt have worried about this. Mike spoke to the friendliest traffic warden in the whole world, who said it wasnt a problem to park the bikes outside. We would recommend this B & B to others, but I must add that Mike & Helen's warm welcome into their lovely home far exceeded our expectations. ps. Helen, friend recieved facebook message she was waiting for. Bit late though as we were half way home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently stayed at Lamont House during a short trip to Harrogate. We received a very warm welcome from Mike and Helen and were made to feel at home throughout our visit. Our room was both comfortable and clean with all necessary amenities. A delicious breakfast was served in the bright and airy dining room. We thought the location was ideal as Harrogate's shops and restaurants were only a short walk away. Mike and Helen are lovely hosts so there is a lot to recommend a stay at Lamont House and a visit to Harrogate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a wonderful time in Harrogate which always has plenty to recommend it, both in the town and in the surrounding countryside. Lamont House turned out to be an ideal place to stay with the location central to the centre of town giving easy access to all the transport links and also the best eateries and watering holes. The accommodation was ideal for us, roomy and extremely well appointed providing a relaxing base to explore from. The attention to detail mean that the rooms were laid out in a way that you would hope for when looking for a restful time away from home, meaning that we woke up each morning rested and ready for the next days trip.

The breakfast was just what was needed to set us on our way each day to enjoy the local charms and on our return Mike and Helen made sure that everything we needed was provided for and they were not only great hosts but helped with information on most of the area. As a previous reviewer pointed out even the car parking was sorted with the minimum of fuss and maximum efficiency which set the tone for all of our dealings with them.

Our trip was like meeting up with long lost friends and the ease that Mike and Helen put us at made the visit all the more enjoyable. I would recommend the Lamont House for anybody who were intending to stay in or around Harrogate.

Gareth M

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stay at Lamont House every time I visit Harrogate and it's always such a brilliant experience. Mike and Helen are such wonderful hosts and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are lovely and the beds are really comfortable. It's such a great location to access anywhere in Harrogate and the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend a visit to this lovely bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at Lamont House for two nights and although I am not a regular 'reviewer' I just felt I had to comment on my fantastic stay there. The owners, Helen and Mike could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are an excellent size, beautifully decorated and immaculate and the breakfast; delicious. Located on a lovely quiet street yet just literally 2mins walk from Harrogate town centre it is the perfect location. I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

You do not get better than this for the value. From the quality of the room where everything has been thought about to the breakfast in the morning. Parking in Harrogate is a nightmare and that is even dealt with for you. Just superb.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

a real gem of a B&B in Harrogate - Helen was lovely - she was so accommodating and made us feel so welcome. The rooms were pristine and beautifully decorated and really homely. Breakfast was lovely in the morning too. I would 100% stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Great location too - about a 5 minute walk from the station.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisandowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
The Dales Guest House
The Dales Guest House
#39 of 98 in Harrogate
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prospect Crescent
Prospect Crescent
#23 of 31 in Harrogate
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrogate Luxury Studios
Harrogate Luxury Studios
#9 of 31 in Harrogate
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Parade
Royal Parade
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regent House Apartments
Regent House Apartments
#26 of 31 in Harrogate
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 98 in Harrogate
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamont House

Address: 12 St. Marys Walk, Harrogate HG2 0LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lamont House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing