We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$450
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$162
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
230
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakewhite company toiletriesb bhosts suegarden suitefresh croissantswet roomon arrivalmini fridgesmoked salmon and scrambled eggsyorkshire dalesbeautiful place to staywalk in showerdvd playerfountains abbeysitting areahigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This was the 3rd time we have visited and we have seen the garden and countryside in 3 different seasons. The summer garden was magnificent and a credit to the dedicated few who look after it. The welcome and hospitality was as brilliant as ever. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2laird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I'm spending my holidays in England for over 10 years now and I visited quite some B&Bs, but this one certainly makes the top three I've ever stayed in. I can't find anything that isn't simply perfect.
I booked one of the premium rooms, and so I had a nice sitting room next to a good sized bedroom and spacious bathroom. The armchairs were as comfortable that I really regretted that I don't have one of them at home.
There were fresh flowers and fresh fruits and some sweets in the room, and checked/changed regularly.
The views from the room and the breakfast room were into a big garden, which was fun to walk through.
It's absolute quiet there and just the sounds of nature can be heard, as the main road is quite some yards away.
There is ample private parking.
On arrival, you're offered tea and cake. The staff is more than just friendly. There is a huge collection on games, DVDs and books available, and there was a DVD-player in the room. You also have free internet access.
For breakfast you could chose from the menu between different starters and main courses, and everything I tried was simply delicious.
For the evening, you can order a sandwich, salad or soup for rather small money, and it will be delivered to your room at the time you agreed upon.
So, in short, as soon as you arrive at this B&B, you can relax, as you are pampered and cared for and can just enjoy your holidays.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BG_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Beautifully restored and refurbished rooms - ours included a large bathroom and lounge/den area with TV...lots of little extras including biscuits, ground coffee, fresh fruit, and tea and masses of cake on arrival. Local pub the Wellington serves excellent dinners.
Despite it proximity to the austere and spooky RAF (USAF/NSA) Menwith Hill listening station, this B&B feels remote and completely relaxing. The gardens are spectacular and are worth a visit on their own merits. The staff are helpful and friendly but not over-intrusive.
Breakfast was lovingly cooked and presented, a stand-out was the gorgeous home-made marmalade and a large menu to select from.
Unfaultable.

Room Tip: worth looking at Alistair Sawday's guide
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roathbuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Easy to find and situated in the Yorkshire Dales, lovely views and very well presented. Welcome by our hosts made you feel at home. We stayed two nights in Room 2 which was very homely and the little extras provided by our hosts i.e. fruit, chocolates etc made it that little bit extra special. We had booked to stay in Room 6 on our final night, the transfer of luggage etc. was all so simple. Nothing was too much trouble for Penny and Ed. Room 6 was outstanding. Breakfasts were fantastic, little extras also provided by dishes being presented with fresh flowers from the garden. These extra touches made it even more special. Hosts even recommended local hostelries to eat at, these were also of a very high standard and excellent prices. We felt that everyone who worked at Cold Cotes worked as a team and everyone was willing to 'muck' in. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Would highly recommend this to anybody.

Room Tip: Room 6 is by far the best room to stay in.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psimmons178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

A countryside setting and the main house is surrounded by beautiful gardens. Quiet and very relaxing. Fantastic breakfasts and very charming owners. Tea and cake - homemade - on arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnywynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews