We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
Ranked #5 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our thanks to Ed,Penny and staff for making our four day anniversay trip so pleasurable.
Certainly the most comfortable and hospitable place my wife and I have ever exprienced.
Excellent food, wonderfully clean and spacious, nothing missing, they have thought of our every need, and fullfilled our every request with courtacy and effiency.
Longing to find the time for another visit.

Room Tip: Stayed in room number two, lovely view over the garden and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and each time it gets better. A warm welcome from Ed and tea with cakes upon arrival was really appreciated. We always stay in room 3 which has its own sitting room and is so very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, as always, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs was yummy, the full English was amazing and very very tasty. Top quality ingredients are always used and cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend Cold Cotes to anyone who wants to stay in the Harrogate area.

Room Tip: Room 2 and 3 have their own sitting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A lovely warm welcome accompanied by tea and home made cakes. the barn room was first class with walk in wet room, comfortable seating and extra wide bed. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. To the rear of the house were lovely gardens, with plants for sale, a bonus for garden lovers. Booked in for one night only but would have loved to stay for longer. book this B/B with confidence.

Room Tip: the barn room ,room 6, is a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewisscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have visited for many years and this is simply the best B&B. Particularly special is the welcome tray of tea and scrummy cakes made by 'Mum'. The Cold Cotes team are special. And the breakfasts are to die for. Richard & Margaret Lowrie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a great place. Hosts attentive and informative but not intrusive. Loft room was lovely, airy and bright, with everything we needed on hand. Full English breakfast was spectacular and beautifully arranged, served in a light-filled room. Top value.

Room Tip: All rooms are good here. Check out the Queens' Head pub nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Wonderful breakfast. Wonderful location. Wonderful very very special and original gardens, free to guests. Wonderful and Intellectually talented hosts.

Far superior to hotel accommodation in Harrogate.
Could not agree more that it really is a special place to be.
Visiting for many years.
Geoff Groves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary at Cold Cotes. It's the best B&B we have ever visited - in fact it's far superior to some hotels we've stayed in, paying twice the price. We had a very warm welcome, being instantly served with tea and home made cakes from the tea room on site. Our room was very spacious, and we were unable to think of one other thing we could have wanted during the weekend - there was a superking bed, a 32" TV, DVD player, radio with iPod dock, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, a bathroom with walk in shower and a bath, fresh fruit and a good selection of tea and other hot drinks, a fridge with mineral water in it, wine glasses and a corkscrew. In the main house there was a huge selection of books and DVDs to choose from, and a very comfortable lounge. The list goes on...
Everything had been thought of. We were so comfortable we didn't want to leave, and we made another booking before we left. Joanne and Ed were friendly, thoughtful and kind; nothing was too much trouble. The gardens were extensive and very beautiful. The 3-course breakfast was wonderful; freshly cooked to order. We can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: There are some ground floor rooms for those with mobility problems. We stayed in room 6 - in the ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
270 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,768 reviews
5.4 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 99 in Harrogate
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#11 of 99 in Harrogate
389 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 99 in Harrogate
328 reviews
5.4 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#7 of 99 in Harrogate
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens

Address: Cold Cotes Road | Felliscliffe, Harrogate HG3 2LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £87 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of Nidderdale in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales. We aim to provide you the highest level of bed and breakfast accommodation for a comfortable, relaxing and refreshing visit. Our guests say, "This is a special place to stay, tranquil setting, beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent food, an inspiring garden, with service second to none." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing