We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
Ranked #17 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ashby de la zouch, uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Lovely place to stay. We took my mother and had rooms in the barn conversion. We were upstairs and it was like having an apartment with a fridge and a sink, great sitting area and massive bed. The only reason the sleep quality is not five stars is that we heard the farm next door start milking at 6.30am and we had the hot water boiler in a cupboard in our room and it sprang into life around 7am which was a little earlier than we had planned to wake, but I'm sure after a night or so you would get used to it.
Such friendly people; such fantastic breakfast and such a great welcome. Would love to go back if we can find a slot given that everyone else we met there was on a repeat visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueleesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
135
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed for our third wedding anniversary and only had one night but it was wonderful. The owner was so friendly and looked after us really well. The cake and tea on arrival were very nice after a long day at work and he also made a great suggestion for our pub tea (the Wellington about 3 miles away be sure to have a pudding too!) We could not fault the room at all. If I had to offer criticism it would be that when the neighbouring room came back it made our door rattle a bit. Breakfast was a joy! We will be coming back and I've already bought a voucher for my parents. If you like walks and garden's you'll love it too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkwhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Enjoy acpeaceful stay in this hotel with either traditional comforts in the house or contempory luxury in the refurbished barns. Good food and attention to detail. Lots of information and books to relax with, the garden is a delight and you can purchace plants too. Ideal for couples and medium sized parties.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisterea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

So pleased to have had the opportunity to return to Cold Cotes for the second time this year. The usual welcome from Ed and Joanna awaited me and the accommodation on Room 3 was just wonderful. Everything here is of the highest standard; the towels and linen, the White Company toiletries; the amazing breakfast choices; the delicious suppers available as room service; the gardens and the plants for sale. I take every opportunity ti recommend Cold Cotes and to return as often as possible.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrimstOn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

This amazing B+B hits presses every button that even the most hard to please traveller could possibly demand. It is impossible for me to think of an area of improvement that the owners haven't already anticipated and addressed.
To be met at the door and, within minutes of arrival, being served delicious homemade cake and tea (best china crockery) in a flower-filled garden was as welcoming as it was unexpected.
The room was described as a "standard" but there seemed nothing that was standard about it's spaciousness; the elegance of the furniture or the variety of amenities available - tea/coffee maker; bathrobes; White Co. toiletries; multi-channel TV; fridge; wine glasses; iron; bottled water and even a hot water bottle! Just what must their "superior" rooms be like?
Just when the luxury, comfort, elegance and pampering starts to be accepted, there comes the breakfast! Superlatives are now all used up! Suffice it to say that this is the BEST breakfast that could be served ANYWHERE. The choice is amazing; the presentation delightful and the taste is far beyond more-ish!
The owners have style, passion and talent and they express them all in the way they care for their guests.
Like so many other reviewers, now that we have found Cold Cotes we intend to return and return and return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Coleman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

The team at Cold Cotes provides a friendly and efficient service with tea or coffee when you arrive and an excellent breakfast before you depart. The rooms are clean and comfortable with sofas, bath robes, fresh milk in the fridge to make tea or coffee with, very good beds and well equipped bathrooms. The gardens are a wonder so high on the pennines with hidden corners and great drifts of flowers. Altogether a great place to spend a few days near some of Britain's best scenery.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Spent a couple of days unwinding and relaxing, couldn't have found a better place from the initial warm friendly welcome to the accommodation. Set in a beautiful setting away from the road so peaceful to sit in the garden on a lovely summers days and listen to the sounds of nature. Could not fault anything, food was a superb and the breakfast was good and wholesome with fantastic local produce. Nothing was to much trouble would recommend anyone to stay.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MParrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
7.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
5.4 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#12 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
10.4 mi away
Goldsborough Hall
Goldsborough Hall
#1 of 17 in Knaresborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens

Property: Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
Address: Cold Cotes Road | Felliscliffe, Harrogate HG3 2LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of Nidderdale in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales. We aim to provide you the highest level of bed and breakfast accommodation for a comfortable, relaxing and refreshing visit. Our guests say, "This is a special place to stay, tranquil setting, beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent food, an inspiring garden, with service second to none." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing