We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ash Grove Guest House
Ranked #40 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

What a Find. Directly across from the International Centre, with a 5 min stroll into town.
The room (5) was extremley clean., and the bed was excellant, really comfy. Breakfast was fabulous, and the hsopitality was scond to none. My husband and I love Harrogate and come back each year , especially for the Fish Restaurant - Drum & Monkey. Our stay here was excellant and i would certainly recommend this little gem of a guest house to others.

Thanks to everyone at the Ash Grove.

Liza

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabs K, Owner at Ash Grove Guest House, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasant surprise and much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    11
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
38
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

What a warm friendly welcome from the owners. Comfortable stay very clean owner attention to detail. Breakfast from the pan and into the plate. Would highly recommend. Thankyou for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T1t068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabs K, Manager at Ash Grove Guest House, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review. It was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thanks again x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Chapped the door of this guest house praying the sign saying vacancies was for real as Harrogate was chokka. I was pleasantly surprised to discover there was a double room available and it was only £60 as others we had looked at were a lot more expensive. The landlady was really nice and very friendly.We were only looking to get our head down for a night and didn't fancy paying silly money. The decor in the room was a bit tired as was the furniture. The grout in the shower was a bit grubby but the water was hot hot hot so we were happy enough. Breakfast was ample but the tables were a bit too close together. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabs K, Owner at Ash Grove Guest House, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
It's always nice when guests take the time to write reviews. Thank you. However, since your stay we have refurbished the room you stayed in . So if ever your in this neck of the woods sure to look us up. Thanks again Tabs x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2006

A group of 5 of us stayed at this guest house in June 2006. The owners were really friendly and so helpful. The rooms were all immaculate and had everything that you could wish for. Although slightly small they were all perfectly formed. If you are visting Harrogate make sure you try booking here first- if they are full they will reccommend you to other quality B&B's.

Helpful?
2 Thank soniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
Shannon Court Guesthouse
Shannon Court Guesthouse
#23 of 99 in Harrogate
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#7 of 99 in Harrogate
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#5 of 99 in Harrogate
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#81 of 99 in Harrogate
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 99 in Harrogate
338 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newton House
Newton House
#4 of 15 in Knaresborough
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Grove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Grove Guest House

Property: Ash Grove Guest House
Address: 72 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ash Grove Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi and welcome to Ash Grove, a traditional Victorian property ideally located directly opposite the Harrogate International Centre, just a couple of minutes walk from the town centre and Harrogate's many shops and restaurants. Ideal for both business and pleasure. Here at Ash Grove we are focused on providing a high quality service and customer satisfaction. Here are some of the things that make us who we are: Visit Britain 4 Star Guest Accommodation, Our rooms are individually decorated to an high standard at competitive prices, Locally sourced breakfast cooked to order/continental brekkie, Complimentary WiFi throughout the House, Free Parking, A fully non-smoking establishment, designated smoking area outside, Centrally situated to nearby attractions and the Yorkshire Dales. A great sense of Yorkshire humour!! Look forward to welcoming you soon Tabs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ash Grove Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Grove Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing