We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fountains Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a short break. A warm welcome on arrival by Jon which continued throughout our stay.
The room was immaculate and the breakfast was superb with a good selection which was of a very high standard. Lynsey was pleasant and attentive.
No problem with parking and within easy walking distance of town centre.
If we were visiting Harrogate again we would definitely stay there and recommend it to others.
It was one of the nicest places we have stayed at!
Thankyou Lynsey & Jon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

i have just returned home following a short stay at this guest house.....truly amazed and impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the personal attention received from Lyndsay.
Within minutes of arriving I sensed we were set for an enjoyable stay for the welcome was so warm and the bedroom so clean and spacious.
The breakfasts were exceptionally good...with tasty food that clearly had been bought from quality suppliers. I particularly enjoyed the fruit compote that was available.
The spacious 'guests' lounge.....and the complimentary parking permits ....were a welcome bonus.
I was not surprised to find that this guest house had guests regularly returning......i certainly expect to be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cliffdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

stayed at the fountains guest house on 25&26 july for our 39Th wedding anniversary we were taken to are room by the owner and explained the routine breakfast etc she had arranged for a bottle champs in are room the room was clean and well presented in the lounge downstairs was a well stocked fridge with soft drinks & wine which you can buy but you can help your self to milk the breakfast was very good with everything you would wish for I would recommend any one to stay there thank you very much for are memorable stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank landroverglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Could not fault this guesthouse at all. Owner friendly and welcoming. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. Owners had created a local guide for the rooms recommending days out, bars, restaurants, etc. this was really helpful. Good location and free parking also a bonus. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jamesandkirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great couple of night spent here this week to round off a Wedding. Lovely home from home, very warm welcome and perfectly located for sightseeing in Harrogate. The breakfast was first class using all locally sourced produce. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: It seems that the larger rooms are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bretwyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Two of us stayed here for the entire weekend. To be honest normally stay in hotels, but 4 nights in a hotel this weekend would have left the budget dying by the side of the road. Can't recommend it highly enough, would hotel staff go to the trouble of washing your soaking wet cycling clothes (carefully at that "30 degrees, no tumble dryer") for you? Great breakfasts - best was the smoked salmon and scrambled egg on the last day - nicely trimmed etc. Great amenities in the room, and the location is really really handy for town, with off street parking. Some well considered facilities like an 'honesty box' on top of a fridge for milk and soft drinks. Well decorated, spotlessly clean. Only downsides? Well we had so much stuff with us the room did feel a bit cramped, and the feeble trickle of water from the bathroom sink made me very scared to use the shower for the first time, but I was pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a power shower - just the thing for a soaked body that had done 100 miles in the rain.
Great family running it, feels like a home from home.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the bigger ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nobsterwrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having read many positive reviews of this guest house we booked via a booking agency for a three night stay. We were not disappointed, it was all that other reviews had said. A warm welcome and help with the bags as we were on the second floor. The room was very nice, the only minus was that it was on the front of the house and although it was fine when we arrived on a Sunday, the next morning the traffic noise was such that from then on we could not have the windows open. We will definitely stay again but will request a room on the side of the house over a quiet side road. Breakfast was excellent, a wide choice and all warm items cooked to order and made from local produce. Lindsay was chatty and helpful and with the guesthouse being only a short walk (about 8 minutes for us older folks) from the town centre, we could not have found anywhere better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Floatingtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
292 reviews
0 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#10 of 83 in Harrogate
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#3 of 83 in Harrogate
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 83 in Harrogate
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fountains Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fountains Guesthouse

Address: 27 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £93 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fountains Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountains Guesthouse in Harrogate, North Yorkshire, is an elegant Victorian building dating back to 1891. At the end of an imposing terrace situated on the King’s Road, tastefully and smartly restored and retaining many of its original features, The Fountains is a 10 bedroom all en-suite family run business which is be a great place to stay for both holidaymakers and business trips.We are situated just two minutes walk from the Harrogate International Centre and five minutes from the many bars, bistros and boutique shops of the famous Harrogate town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Fountains Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fountains Hotel Harrogate
The Fountains Guesthouse Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing