We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rossmoor Cottage

Rossmoor Cottage next door to Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rossmoor Cottage next door to Bramble Cottage
A nightime picture of our gorgeous galleried bedroom, wonderfully cosy and romantic. Our groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed unzips to 2 singles, lovely window seat to view birds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Rossmoor Cottage next door to Bramble Cottage
A nightime picture of our gorgeous galleried bedroom, wonderfully cosy and romantic.
Our groundfloor bedroom with kingsize bed unzips to 2 singles, lovely window seat to view birds
Fitted kitchen with integrated appliances and oak cabinets, in an open plan living space.
Beautiful scenery showing the road in to Bogridge Farm
Ensuite bathroom to the galleried bedroom, evening light.
A light & airy living room, with high ceiling and french doors which lead onto the patio outside
Evening in the open plan living space
The house bathroom with large walk in shower, situated on the ground floor off the entrance hall.
The spacious and elegant entrance hallway, plenty of room to hang coats & take off walking boots
Dierdre the deer looks on, lovely high ceiling in the living room with original exposed perlins
A view down the back of Rossmoor and Bramble Cottages
Our walled and gated garden with swing / slide combo just a couple of strides from Rossmoor Cottage
Enjoying our open paces
Rossmoor Cottage from our dog kennels just a few paces away, for the use of dog owners if needed
We are open all year round
Rossmoor Cottage with Bramble Cottage next door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2640dc
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Wonderful location, beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just stayed at Rossmoor Cottage. It is accommodation of a very high standard, cosy, warm & just what we had hoped for. All the added extras ( fruit, tea/coffe etc) were welcomed. The cottage is ideally situated & is in a fantastic location , with wonderful countryside around it, yet within easy access to Harrogate/York/Ikley & the coast. We were able to bring our dogs, who were able to stay in the on site dog kennels & enjoyed the freedom of running across the fields for their holiday walks!

We would like to return. Could not fault the cottage or the owners. Well done & thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the comfortable cottage
Liked least: The changeable Yorkshire weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casheee
Congleton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage, highly recommended ��”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Luxury cottage, everything you need to have a lovely time. Fruit basket, fresh eggs, milk, Betty's tea bags and Taylor's coffee left on arrival were a very pleasant surprise
Just beautiful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quiet, secluded, excellent cottage.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Set in a small and secluded valley Rossmoor Cottage is a haven of peace. It is immaculately appointed and very well equipped indeed – we found everything provided for a comfortable holiday, two very smart bathrooms, and very comfortable beds, and including a welcoming bowl of fresh fruit, new laid eggs, and tea and coffee, all provided by the very pleasant owners of the farm, Emma and Rob. It is between Leeds and Harrogate, both of which are very well worth a visit, and not very far from Fountains Abbey and Studley Water Gardens and Harewood House is only a short distance away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality cottage, especially for dog owners”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rossmoor Cottage we found to be spotlessly clean, well appointed, convenient and comfortable. With two double bedrooms and two bathrooms the accommodation is very flexible and adaptable.

The setting is ideal for those who like to be close to the major attractions (Harlow Carr, Harrogate, Harewood and so on) but in a quiet rural setting well off the main road. Rob and Emma are very welcoming and friendly people who go out of their way to provide a top quality experience, typified by the welcome pack of farm fresh eggs, fruit, and the basics of tea coffee and milk.

For dog owners the outside kennels are a real boon; no need to worry about taking your dog out in the car on a hot day. The large hallway in the cottage has plenty of room for a basket or crate, so your dog is as well catered for as you are!

There are a number of pubs / restaurants nearby all of a good standard; our favourite was the Shoulder of Mutton, a nice village atmosphere with excellent beer and a varied menu (including shoulder of lamb, what else?)

Unconditionally recommended as your Yorkshire retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing