We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed Expectations - Excellent Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We have just returned from an overnight stay at the Pine Marten, Harrogate.What a super experience! From checking in to checking out, this hotel was faultless. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the room was perfect and the breakfast surpassed expectations. For £60 a night this hotel was an absolute steal! Will definately recommend and return!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stainless083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2010

this is a nice innkeepers lodge with good food but a bit out of town . the rooms are average for this type of lodge and clean too . i little tip .. if you like to see the kitchen roof as your view, book room 2 . p.s. bar seems to close early .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Had 3 nights at this hotel in August 2010 staying with my family. Hotel is excellent and restaurant is even better. Food is top draw, but maybe a little pricey for what you get. Had the ostrich steak on the first night and it was awesome. Rooms are a of a good standard. Only down side was on 2 of the 3 nights, the people in the neighbouring room were very noisy at about 3am, but this can happen anywhere.

Staff were very freindly and always helpful, and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeaky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Service very poor; late meals wrong meal brough to table. Staff are generally polite but fell like its casual labour not professionals. trendy decor but in substance quite average.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I just came back from two-week business trip in Harrogate, where I was staying at Pine Marten. The location is good - not very far from town's center. The building itself is charming; atmosphere is very relaxing - truly a great place to unwind after a long working day..The room was very comfortable, spacious, bright and clean. The food quality was simply outstanding, good selection (they came out very recently with a new menu), and the service was fast. I have certain dietary restrictions and they went out of their way in order to satisfy my needs. And the staff is simply fantastic - I am thankful to Graham, Sarah, Christie and Tigi for making my stay at Pine Marten a very pleasant one!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeTravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The Hotel itself was very nice and the room were quite large and comfortable. The only critisism of the rooms was the height of the mirror in the bathroom. The bottom of the mirror was five foot above the floor making it impossible for my wife to see anything other than her forehead.
We ate in the hotel on the first evening and were very disappointed with the food so on the second and third night we went out to eat. The chips provided with my burger (which itself was quite nice) had turned into thick fat laden crisps with no potato centre so were totally inedible, in addition at nearly £12 was very overpriced. I was not impressed at all with the content of the menu. I would recommend the hotel but not the food.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johntwerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Wife and I took 90 yr old Aunt out to lunch. Wife's pizza very authentic (thin and light Roman style), my spit chicken was tender and tasty. Aunt fancied lemon sole but cant cope with bones, so when asked, the chef filleted the fish perfectly - not a single bone, which made all the difference. Nicely varied menu and very good service - they put us near the fire for the old girl's comfort. My Aunt liked that, too. Only criticism - a bit of salt on the icy steps and car park would have helped.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12345Xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
218 reviews
2.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
629 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
1,455 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West

Address: East Park House East Park House Beckwith Knowle Otley Road | The Pine Marten, Harrogate HG3 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: £76 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether exploring the Yorkshire Dales or visiting Harrogate Conference Centre, where better to stay than at an historic hotel in Harrogate?Tucked just outside town in Beckwith Knowle, this characterful lodge is a listed building that puts you right at the heart of some of England's most beautiful countryside. If you book a room here you can enjoy one of the best food-pubs in the area. Expect fresh, seasonal cooking and wood-fired pizzas complemented by a great wine list.Enjoy the blooms and greenery of RHS Harlow Carr Gardens, tuck into the legendary afternoon teas at Betty's or simply admire the sweeping hills of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Harrogate is also great for shoppers and art lovers, with a bustling town centre and a range of intriguing exhibitions at the Mercer Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pine Marten (Innkeeper`s Lodge) Hotel Harrogate
Pine Marten Innkeepers Harrogate
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing