We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay in a lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dockenbush Cottage

Comfortable interior of Dockenbush Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable interior of Dockenbush Cottage
Log burning stove for those colder days and nights... Exterior with private garden and lavender border
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Comfortable interior of Dockenbush Cottage
Log burning stove for those colder days and nights...
Exterior with private garden and lavender border
Sofa bed allowing for 2 extra guests
Open plan living
Attention to detail...
Bedroom 2 with its King size bed and ensuite shower room
Well equipped kitchen
Dining table for 6 guests....
Ensuite shower room with travertine floor and walls
Ensuite to master bedroom....
It's the little touches that make the difference...
Patio to sit and enjoy the lovely views...
Knaresborough - view of the viaduct
Valley Gardens - Harrogate
Pump Room Museum Harrogate
Ripon Cathedral
Ripley Castle and gardens
Pannal Golf Club
Lightwater Valley Theme Park
Kidzplay
Harrogate Climbing Wall
'relax' at Dockenbush!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review, so glad you all had a lovely weekend, shame the weather wasn't kind and you weren't able to enjoy a BBQ! Take care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel F
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want first class then look no futher!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a one week stay at Dockenbush Cottage. I must say, I am fussy when staying away but this just ticked all the boxes for me. If you are after high standards & quality then this is the place for you. Run by a down to earth lovely welcoming family that make sure your stay is as good as it can be. The fresh flowers, eggs & bread & all the other touches just make your stay here more enjoyable. We will defiantly we returning for another holiday in the cottage and will certainly recommend this to anyone that wants to sit back and listen to the birds singing! A big thank you to Jo, Andy & Harry for being so accommodating and making our stay their such a rememberable one! :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the fab review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you as guests x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The warmest welcome ever”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Dockenbush. The owner Jo went out of her way to make our holiday comfortable, relaxing and memorable. The welcome pack was unlike any other and included lovely goodies from Betty's tea rooms. Another highlight were the freshly laid duck eggs that Jo left on our doorstep in the mornings.
The cottage itself is lovely and very well equipped. It is a perfect location for exploring the area. We very much look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Many thanks Caroline for the lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Dockenbush Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$193
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing