We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best site we have stayed on this year.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harrogate Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best site we have stayed on this year.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good, clean, modern sanitary block with plenty of space, light, hot water and hooks in cubicles. Well maintained grassed areas. Excellent customer service from the very friendly Wardens. Good proximity to food outlets, pub and local transport.
We will certainly return to this well run site.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank doozyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
72
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely people and a great site toilets,showers and facilities were great with all we needed a+ thanks for the laughs x will definitely recommend to my friends and family overall a great place to stay and definitely coming back again sometime in future

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just been to the Harrogate Caravan Park on our first camping trip of the year. This newly opened site has the most helpful wardens we've ever met. The site facilities are fantastic - clean and shiny! Set in lovely countryside and a short walk away is Fodder shop and café - an absolute must! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at Harrogate Caravan Park with my husband in May. We only had 2 nights, but really wish we could have stayed longer. The wardens were so friendly, the shower facilities were immaculately clean and the hot showers were just what we needed after our long cycle ride through the countryside surrounding the site. We will definitely be staying longer next time, and can highly recommend a full cooked breakfast in Fodder, just next door to the site.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Harrogate caravan in April.The site has wonderful views,and a beautiful pub in walking distance across the show ground. There was a frost on the grass in the morning as we walked to the showers. The showers were very cold as the heating did not come on till 6 oclock. The water in the showers was also cold. When we went to ask the warden if we could have the heating on a voice from their caravan shouted sod off,. we eventually got the assistant warden to put the heating on,He was very sympathetic and agreed that it was cold and advised us to use the disabled.The showers are not very well thought out their is no curtain on the shower so your cloths hanging on the door get wet.The shower although new a not clean old shampoo and shower jel on the backs of the showers,the same muddy feet marks on the floor all week We will not make a return visit Gillian

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Vicky B, Manager at Harrogate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Wow what a review! I am sure that other members of the Tripadvisor community will make their own judgement on the fairness of this ‘terrible’ review; taking into consideration the other 8 reviews received are all ‘excellent’. The other reviewers all mention the friendliness of our team, the cleanliness of the toilet blocks and the ample hot water (we have a gas fired instantaneous system to ensure that every customer enjoys hot water – no matter how busy we are). Our shower cubicles are really big and so there is plenty of room for the shower and for a dry changing area, without the need for a shower curtain. You may recall that after you alerted us to your concern that the shower block was too cold at 6am on your first morning with us, that we changed the heating to come on far earlier in the morning and that you commented how much better this was on subsequent mornings during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just had an excellent stay at Harrogate Caravan Park. John & Vicky gave us a warm welcome the second we arrived. Had pitch 11 which had electric hook up and it was very well kept. The toilets and showers were very clean, Showers were lovely and hot even when they were all being used at the same time. There is a washing machine and dryer, wash up area and the usual waste water/elsan/drinking water points.

All facilities were first rate and I couldn't fault it at all. Next time we are in Harrogate we will definitely be going back to this park.

Also worth noting there is a convenient cafe and organic type shop next door and also a Sainsbury's and a bus into town at the end of the road. Perfectly situated. Well done you guys. Great little caravan park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecnikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just enjoyed an excellent visit to Harrogate and have been really impressed with this site and it's facility's
The wardens, John and Vicky, were very friendly and helpful and always happy to advise on the area etc
The facilities are kept very clean and tidy and we will be staying again soon.

Richard and Joan, Skipton

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
0.7 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,570 reviews
1.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,703 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Caravan Park

Property: Harrogate Caravan Park
Address: Great Yorkshire Showground Railway Road, Harrogate HG2 8NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a pretty site located on the south side of Harrogate overlooking the beautiful Crimple Valley. The perfect base for exploring Harrogate, York and Leeds plus the wonderful countryside and Dales beyond. Our site has 66 pitches – a mixture of grass and hard standing and heated washrooms. Adjacent to the site is Fodder, an award winning shop and café selling the very best of Yorkshire food and drink, seven days a week – so you can enjoy staying in Yorkshire and eat Yorkshire too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrogate Caravan Park Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing