We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dining experience”

Carluccio's - Harrogate
Ranked #100 of 448 Restaurants in Harrogate
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“dining experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

had a enjoyable meal and wine we had one or too queries which priestly and satisfactorily answered by sarah the manager' we noticed that she was continually moving around the restaurant making sure that as ourselves all would enjoy their evening out
having enjoyed our meal before we left e purchased two cartons of the lovely dressing we had enjoyed with the verona starter

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golfraymond22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    155
    80
    63
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mellor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Taken here by a friend who lives in Harrogate - what an attractive venue. As I entered my eyes
were met by enormous meringues - eye popping large!!
the calamari was wonderful although I would have liked the option of sauce tartare.
However the coffee was superb!!
Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice new restauraunt”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I enjoyed the atmosphere of this new Italian restaurant. The staff were friendly and the decor was lovely with big posters of Italy on the walls. The food was good but slightly lacking in presentation and extras e.g. the seafood pasta could have done with a bit more sauce and the panna cotta, while delicious, would have been nice with a little fresh fruit at the side.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very average and poor value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Average in every way
Trading on the name
Will not last long in Harrogate unless it improves
In comparison to the competition over priced and very average

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TonkaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rude staff, very disappointing”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We decided to try Carluccio's as have enjoyed watching Antonio Carluccio on The Greedy Italians as he has such a cheery, jovial character and the food always looks fabulous. However, our waitress was the polar opposite of Antonio!! She was monosyllabic, acted like our presence was an inconvenience, looked aggrieved when we asked any questions about the menu and just ruined our experience. We would have complained but when we came to leave nobody came over to ask how our meal had been and there was nobody on the door as we left and I certainly wasn't going to hang around to find someone. I'm sure if Antonio Carluccio knew his name was being associated with such poor service he would be very disappointed. And sadly the Penne alla Luganica was also pretty average and presentation lacking.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LeaveittoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's - Harrogate also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Carluccio's - Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing