We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
High quality Egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy white towels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High quality Egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy white towels
Dining table with seating for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
High quality Egyptian cotton sheets and fluffy white towels
Dining table with seating for 4
Bedroom 2 with superking bed which also splits to twins
Contemporary furnishing throughout in trendy grey
Top of the range Neff appliances
Tiled Bathroom with underfloor heating
Modern kitchen with of workspace, large fridge freezer and dishwasher
Cosy separate dining area
Entrance down 6 shallow steps
Modern and airy lifestyle room
Walk in deluge shower and underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chimpbabe
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great location!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is an ideal little basement apartment if you want to be 10 mins away from the town centre or conference centre. It was clean and comfortable and there were plenty of supplies provided ie tea/coffee/sugar/washing-up liquid/bin bags/cleaning materials etc so if you are only staying for a short time, you don't need to bring those things with you.

Quality towels were provided and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were to die for and I had one of the best sleeps ever, away from home. My friend and I were sharing a room and so had the bed split into twins. Although the room was on the small side, I found it adequate for a weekend stay. It was very quiet at night too.

I will say that the professional photos make the apartment look a lot bigger. It is very compact but this does not detract from the overall quality. My only criticism would be the lack of seating in the lounge area. There is a sofa which comfortably sits two, a footstool and a plastic chair.
The proprietors were just upstairs and you could knock on the inner door if you needed anything. Free wifi/virgin a bonus. Asda is a short walk along the road.

I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed, facilities, location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Jai and good to hear you found the apartment comfortable. We will look into adding another tub chair but the sofa is a 3 seater and the apartment accommodates 4 guests. We added the designer Driade egg chair as a quirky extra! Do hope you return and we do have larger two bedroom properties in our portfolio. You might want to check out our Strawberry 2 next time which is directly opposite the conference centre and is a large duplex apartment with two large en-suite bedrooms. Look forward to hosting you again we hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thanks for your kind words and we always like to hear such positive comments from our guests. You will surely be welcome back again when you make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munchkin1...
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, good space and nicely presented apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with a friend on a Christmas shopping trip in Harrogate. We've stayed in the city before and so we had a good idea of where the apartment was, but on arriving I must say the location exceeded my expectations! We were about 10 mins walk from the centre of the city with the train station probably only 7 or 8 mins walk away. It was an easy walk into the city, and with the torrential rain we had over the weekend we stayed, that was a real bonus!

Edward greeted us as soon as we arrived and made us feel very welcome. For people who want to come and go privately, the set up that Edward and Linda operate with the keys is absolutely ideal.

The kitchen and living area is lovely. A nice open plan area that looks just like the pictures. Really great space for a group of friends or family. There is also wifi for those that need to stay connected which is useful.

There is a large fridge and freezer, so for those wanting to self-cater their stay this is a great facility. We only bought 2 pints of milk so didn't really need all the space, but no less useful.

The bathroom was very nicely decorated and the shower itself was lovely - hot and powerful. The room was always warm so getting out of the hot shower was not a painful, cold experience. There were ample towels and hand towels for guest use, plus some shower gel too.

The beds were comfortable and spacious. The bedrooms, I felt, were a little on the tight side. Had we have had 2 people in each room I have to wonder if it would feel slightly cramped? As it was there was one of us in each so it wasn't that much of an issue. The space in the living area meant that there was no need to be sitting in the bedrooms either, which was lovely.

I really liked the guest packet that was available in the apartment. There were restaurant recommendations and other bits of info that were very useful. We found a lovely Mexican just down the road which saited my appetite for a huge burrito! Thanks for the tip!

I would definitely return to Garden Mews. The apartment was pretty much perfect, great location, friendly hosts and ample parking (although you do have to be eagle eyed!) Thanks for a wonderful stay. I hope to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space, location, hosts, pre-stay service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks Rachel and so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We agree the bedrooms are on the tight side but this is also due to the beds being extra large 6' wide. Smaller beds would have given the feeling of more space but we still decided to not compromise on bed size. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thanks so much and glad we were able to provide your home from home during your move. Good luck in your new location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulBenst...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped modern accomodation in great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this modern flat.
The accommodation is in the basement of the building but don't let this put you off as there is light and it doesn't seem gloomy.
The accommodation is well decorated to a high standard.
The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was provided..
As we were on a short break we didn't cook in the evenings but there was a modern cooker, hob and microwave.
We had our reservations about the parking but managed this using a combination of the 3 hour free disc parking and cheap car park up the road so we did not need to use the scratch card parking provided.We managed to find a space to park close by every evening.
The location is excellent for the centre of Harrogate just a short 5 minute walk and you are there, you also have the benefit of an Asda 24 hour store across the road.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thanks for your kind words and do pleased this was s positive experience for you. We hope you will return for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have brand new double glazing being installed next week which should improve the lighting situation which of course is better during the summer months anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom D
Liverpool
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment is recently refurbished and has everything provided. The location is centrally situated and is close to shops and restaurants. We never used our car for the entire weekend of our stay, as all amenities are within a 5 to 10 minute walk away. Facility to order on street parking ticket with booking is also very useful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment so convenient. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing