We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmont Guest House
Ranked #65 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've stayed in loads of B & Bs around the country and this is one of the best. I've stayed here twice now and will definitely be back! There is ample parking either at the back of the guesthouse or on the road in front, which is a bonus in Harrogate! Mike and Jo are really helpful and knowledgeable about things to see and do in Harrogate. The rooms are spacious and well decorated and, obviously very clean. The breakfast is freshly home cooked and more than enough to set you up for the day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrassedmum04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Friendly staff.Great room.Excellant breakfast, but could have been better if some music had been playing in the background.Room was well equipped. Your only 5 minutes walk from bars and restaurants.Only stayed one night, but it was an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from Harrogate and stayed at the Belmonte
It was clean and comfy, the bed was great .
I chose this B and B as it stated a car park, it was a tiny space behind the house, I had to block everyone in and I kept waiting to be told I would have to move the car .
The stay was fine but we won't return

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Belmont is a little gem,I have just returned after 3 days with my two friends and what a wonderful welcome we received.The guest house is spotlessly clean and the breakfast was first class.Jo and Mike were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble.We hope to return and I have no qualms recommending the Belmont and well done to you both for helping to make our stay so memorable.Gill Dowie

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilldowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We messed up our online reservation and arrived 9:45PM on a Saturday evening to find the owners away on holiday. This was entirely our fault not theirs. (Sorry - my wife has reminded me that this was MY fault). The owners' son opened the door a little surprised to see guests. Despite that he made us welcome, showed us to a very nice room and the next morning prepared a fantastic breakfast. We had a lovely stay. This guest house is perfectly located for a visit to the town, being only a few minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. If Mum's breakfast is as good as her sons, I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decentbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My partner and I have just checked out of this guest house after a one night stay. I have to say that the owners were absolutely wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The guest house is in a great central location. The rooms are more than adequate with everything you would expect to see in a hotel room. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StillFindingNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is how all guest houses should be run. Mike and Jo, owners of The Belmont, were the perfect hosts, friendly, attentive but not to the point of being 'in your face'. We were given excellent treatment when booking by phone and perfect directions too. The Belmont is one of those old stone built houses that ooze character. Our room was perfect, although I was a little concerned that being at the front of the building would be noisy from passing traffic. I need not have worried as once the heavy curtains were drawn the noise was minimal. I live in a very quiet village but had no trouble sleeping. The bed, as was the room, was most comfortable, the en-suite was also spot on. Breakfast was served until a respectable nine o'clock and was was very tasty especially the locally sourced sausages. Wi-fi available too at no extra cost.
The Belmont is perfectly situated too, five mins from the town centre on foot but also only five mins in the car to the outskirts of the town, perfect for exploring the local countryside.
In conclusion, The Belmont is an ideal place to explore Harrogate and the surrounding Yokshire countyside from and offers first class B&B accomodation with the perfect hosts.
I can recommend The Belmont with confidence, in fact I have already done so with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 mi away
Alexa House
Alexa House
#56 of 98 in Harrogate
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 98 in Harrogate
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#3 of 98 in Harrogate
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#28 of 98 in Harrogate
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#9 of 98 in Harrogate
343 reviews
5.6 mi away
The George
The George
#27 of 98 in Harrogate
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Guest House

Address: 86 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmont is a charming Victorian house, only five minute's walk into Harrogate's floral town centre, where you will find the best Antiques shops, pavement cafes, clothes and shoes to delight the fashionista, restaurants and bars to delight the gourmet. The Belmont has a private car park, so no worries. We have warmth and comfort and super breakfasts and we love it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing