We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!!”
Review of Hungry Bean Cafe

Hungry Bean Cafe
Ranked #102 of 344 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Description: We are a small independent Cafe. Serving you hearty and healthy breakfast choices as well as light lunches, cakes and a wide range of beverages. We make everything fresh on site and have a great passion for quality produce. Boasting a relaxed, friendly and warm atmosphere, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small independent Cafe. Serving you hearty and healthy breakfast choices as well as light lunches, cakes and a wide range of beverages. We make everything fresh on site and have a great passion for quality produce. Boasting a relaxed, friendly and warm atmosphere, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great little eatery!! This place is a hidden gem with a really nice menu. The staff are very welcoming and it’s most definitely worth a visit.
Check out the kedgeree!!
YUM

Thank mrc0tt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiejanesavory, Owner at Hungry Bean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi mrc0tt0n,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Hungry Bean Café and the Kedgeree!

Kind Regards
Sophie & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

We now rate the coffee here as the best in Gloucester - also, their hot chocolate is deliciously superior to the other brands. Brilliantly home made cakes and really tasty savoury dishes make the Hungry Bean our current favourite brunch-time cafe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiejanesavory, Owner at Hungry Bean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Adam l

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are really glad that you have enjoyed your visits - and are delighted that you rate our coffee as the best in Gloucester.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Many Thanks,
Sophie & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Salmon and asparagus quiche with a quartet of original and extremely tasty salads and accompanied by an orange zinger. To complete the experience, white chocolate and honeycomb cake and an excellent espresso. Food prepared with love and served with care. I shall return - often!

Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiejanesavory, Owner at Hungry Bean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi Henry Y

Thank you for leaving a lovely review.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Hungry Bean Café.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Sophie & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from this lovely little place - a few mins walk from the Cathedral - with my wife and daughters. i had a really delicious veggie breakfast - not something I could really imagine myself ever saying - my wife had a rich and creamy granola, and my daughters declared the pancakes “the best ever”. The smoothies were also delic. Very nice couple running it and to cap it all very very good value. Such a welcome change from the chain approach in every way.

1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiejanesavory, Owner at Hungry Bean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi Nick H

Thank you for taking the time to write a review- we are glad you all enjoyed your visit and brunch.

We look forward to welcoming you back :)

Kind Regards

Sophie & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Went to The Hungry Bean for sunday brunch and was not disappointed - great menu, delicious food and a cozy environment. The pancakes with maple and bacon were delicious, probably the best pancakes i’ve ever eaten! Smoothies were freshly made and will definitely be going back for more!

1  Thank arharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiejanesavory, Owner at Hungry Bean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi Arharte

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your pancakes!

We look forward to welcoming you back :)

Kind Regards
Sophie & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Bean Cafe also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Hungry Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing