We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new clean motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Gloucester
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Cymru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A new clean motel”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Travelodge in Gloucester was well placed to visit the docks and city centre. We were pleased to see a new and clean motel. Unfortunately it does not have free parking - it cost £6 to park next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cymro37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    187
    108
    33
    35
See reviews for
126
220
41
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hard bed and pillows. Nowhere to put anything in room. Don't take your car as the car park for the hotel is a joke. After a long day driving, all we wanted was to get to the room as soon as possible - but because of where the car park was it took us about half an hour. Got lost! Very confusing if you've not been to the hotel before.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointing stay Val D. This hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment; we have put new pocket sprung king-sized beds in every room so it is regrettable you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We've received great feedback regarding our new beds however we understand our customers have different preferences. Unfortunately this particular hotel does not have a car park. The nearest car park is in the Gloucester Quays Designer Outlet, where Travelodge customers receive a discounted rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great stay in this Travelodge, very clean and smart. Was a little worried it wouldn't reach my cleanliness standards but there was no problem. Bed very comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean! Good location, near shops, cinema, retail park and restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Could not complain.Breakfast was value for money and the room was clean.Bit of mould in corners of shower tray but othrwise very clean.Electric sockets could have been positioned better but would still give them 9 out of 10.Also great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Staff at the travelodge most friendly i've ever met, rooms not great but absolutely spotless. food on the other hand, not so great but overall good value and couldnt ask for a better location. Me and my partner stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful stay, especially being above gloucester quays designer outlet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Gloucester is the best Travelodge to stay at being quite a new building. The rooms and fittings are very good and clean, with fresh white linen and large fluffy bath towels. Travelodge in general are minimilistic but with all the necessary comforts and always good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Val s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Now I must confess that when I entered my room my heart fell through the floor. Nothing wrong with the room but the traffic noise was a bit much for me even when I closed the window. But I guess the road is only busy during the day as come bedtime things were quiet.

Refurbished room looked good and the bed was comfortable. Location great for the Gloucester Quays........both the shopping and the historical stuff. Confess I felt a little nervous walking back from the station one night. Maybe there are safer routes to follow that the nearest thing to a straight line. Would I stay here again?...........yes I would.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank argosy2gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
607 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Property: Travelodge Gloucester
Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing