We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“minimum capacity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Gloucester
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“minimum capacity”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rooms were very pokey, probably OK if on your own but with a friend, a twin room was too small. No storage space for clothes so had to keep them in our cases! No toiletries in the teeny weeny bathroom. No hairdryer.
On the plus side the Staff were very friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review Janet G. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the facilities offered at our Gloucester hotel. We do provide a clothes rail and hangers for our customers in our rooms. Unfortunately as a brand standard we do not provide toiletries in any of our hotels although we do offer the option to purchase extra toiletries from our vending machines, this allows us to continue to offer great room rates. We also do not provide hair dryers in our rooms however they are available free of charge from reception, available on a first come first serve basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    199
    111
    36
    39
See reviews for
133
232
43
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is attached to the Gloucester Quays shopping centre. Parking is around the corner in the mutistory. There is a Sainsburys just around the corner and its opposite a small complex which includes a Burger King, Pizza Hut etc. The reception is up several flights of stairs - take the lift.

There was only one member of staff on at check in time who studiously ignored me whilst he served in the bar - slightly irritating, but check in itself was easy. My room was on the second floor 202. The room was opposite the key entrance to the floor. This is not a good place if you are a single woman. Every time the entrance opens it sounds like someone is coming into your room, even with the deadlock on. This freaked me slightly for the first hour or so until I got used to it.
The rooms are clean enough - but certainly not spotless, and feel fresh and new. The rooms are also very hot, If you leave the windows open you will be able to hear the noise from the pub below - it didn't bother me - but I'm not a light sleeper.

If you need a hairdryer pick it up when you check in - they aren't in the room and of course there is no phone in the room to call down.

This does the job - cheap - ish , very cheerful. I would stay here again and recommend it .

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the entrances to each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent location with newly refurbished rooms. Beds much better and now as good as Premier Inn. Shower vice bath is the only negative. Clean, tidy with good a/c this is a good hotel with excellent VFM. Reception desk very helpful including provision of a hair dryer. Recommended. No meals or drinks taken but both dinner and breakfast available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed for the first time in a Travleodge and got a very cheap rate which made me think i was about to have the worst nights of my life but, guess what, I was pleasantly surprised by the state of the room. Very clean and tidy. Bed was very comfy too. It is still a budget hotel but I think is very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolasF1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Afloat On Canal Narrowboat
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

On the city centre outskirts but only 5-6 minutes walk into city through large Designer Outlet and renovated Gloucester Docks. It's a Travelodge so expect clean, comfortable but no luxuries or some of the standard features of other more expensive hotels. There is no drop off point in front of the hotel (It's 100 metres along road) & no car park but is attached to a pay by meter multi-story.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was clean and fresh well decorated, the staff were very helpful especially about parking. The bed was great, the best nights sleep I have had in an hotel, the position was ideal, within walking distance of all the attractions.
would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Four of us stayed for just one night, a Saturday, and it proved to be a good choice. Location could not be better if you want to go into the city on foot, or stroll around the docks or the shopping mall. The rooms were kitted out perfectly well, were clean and quiet.

The breakfast was disappointing in that although the choice was quite good the quality of the ingredients of the hot items left something to be desired. Overall, this was a place I would recommend if you wanted a Gloucester city centre location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandWillsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,127 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
0.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
0.7 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 21 in Gloucester
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Property: Travelodge Gloucester
Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing