We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Christmas shopping trip ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Gloucester
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
skichick09
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Christmas shopping trip ”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

A perfect bolt hole for a Christmas shopping trip to gloucester quays and the Christmas market.

Really comfortable beds and pillows - slept very well.

Easy location for the shopping area - although separate lifts to the car park and hotel - a discounted rate in the car park for hotel users and reception will advise you on the best options - this saved us some money.

We didn't bother with breakfast or meals at the hotel, but the rooms came with coffee and tea facilities.

Am sure we will be back - this is a budget hotel, but great value and a perfect location for the quays and the rugby ground too!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank skichick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    199
    111
    36
    39
See reviews for
133
232
43
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Upon Thames
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was there for a wedding, organised early check in and didn't know the area at all. The staff were friendly, helpful, funny and had everything prepared for me despite arriving at 11.30am. Best of all though, it had a 24hr bar!! Just what you need to finish the night. Didn't give it full marks on location because, although it was walking distance from where I need to be, I don't think I will need to be travelling there for a while. and sleep quality because the pillows were a bit big for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

checked in 8th dec, to find heating and air conn was out of order and had been for a number of days,a small fan heater in the room had little effect on the cold was very noisy,we could not have slept in those conditions.
reception could offer no alternative or solution, so we had return home 90mile 3 hour round trip.WHY didnt customer services contact prior to us leaving home to advise of the situation,and 5 days later still no contact !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The best feature of this hotel is easily the staff.
The team here are a credit to Travelodge.
The rooms would benefit from some more storage space and the 3rd party wifi system leaves a lot to be disired but it would not deter me from returning.
Well done to Mike and your excellent team :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank joeh297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I didn't have high hopes of the Travelodge but it was actually fine. Great location for the city centre and for local eateries in the Docks/Quays. Common ways a bit tired but room was fine and the shower was powerful. Could have done with a hairdryer but basic is basic I guess.

What has made me give this a four rather than three star is the staff. They were unfailingly welcoming, charming and helpful to me and to other guests. My room didn't have a remote for the TV and I couldn't get the heating to work and they sorted that straightaway and with good cheer. Better customer service than I've had in much more expensive establishments, so well done Gloucester Travelodge!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton East Sussex England
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What more would you want from a budget hotel,clean room,nice and warm this time of year,hot powerful shower,no bath,but hey its budget,clean comfortable bed,no noise,basic amenities,tea.coffee etc,nice and pleasant staff,large bar/breakfast area,very convenient to shopping mall and Gloucester docks for visitors.Food was availible in house,but only a short walk to all the best known restaurants and fast food outlets.as has been said "great value" and a nice comfortable stay over four days,well done.

Room Tip: It is advisable to book as early as possible before your trip,to get the best value deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Room was "tired" with a lack of furniture. Bathroom was lacking in a plug in the sink!. Remote didn`t work. Bed was uncomfortable, 2 singles pushed together to make a double. Had to ask for a double quilt and sheet.
Normally we stay in Premier Inns but chose this for convienience but wont bother again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We are sorry to learn that you found your room to be tired and the bed to be uncomfortable David W. We’ve recently freshened up our Gloucester hotel and put new beds in every room. We’ve received some great feedback regarding our beds however we appreciate our customers may have different preferences. We do expect our rooms to be set up correctly, with all facilities in good working order and we’ll be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so this can be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,130 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
0.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
0.7 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 21 in Gloucester
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Property: Travelodge Gloucester
Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing