We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Gloucester
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a central location”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for a weekend, bed, sheets, duvet and pillows were very clean and comfortable. We booked a twin room but only had one hand and bath towel. Staff did short this out for the second nights stay. Breakfast was warm and tasty but very basic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PhilipTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    191
    110
    34
    36
See reviews for
128
223
42
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We chose this Travelodge for its location and convenience to the Quays for the Victorian Christmas market.

Unfortunately, there were many issues with our stay.

However, a lovely young member of staff tried her very best to resolve these (Amy?) She was so courteous, friendly and helpful in trying to sort out the many problems with our room. She is a fantastic asset to the staff. The new manager was a nice chap too - very apologetic and keen to improve the hotel. We were given a full refund and had complimentary breakfasts.

Despite the difficulties we experienced - my friend and I would certainly return here, and try them again... and next time, even pay :-)

With thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent location and really nice staff - especially Sheila ( who deserves a pay rise). Good comfy bed and very clean. Fantastic value. Parking for 2 nights for £6 in the adjacent covered carpark ( get your ticket processed by the hotel before leaving) All really good then.... just eat elsewhere - vegi-burger was like eating cardboard, more poory-poory than peri-peri. Could have played squash with the chicken on the other burger. Nice chips though !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassiuskerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Whilst we are pleased to learn our staff provided a great service cassiuskerrigan; it is regrettable to learn of your poor experience in our Bar Café. Our cafe staff are fully trained on how to prepare our food to a great standard so we are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy the food on this occasion. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they are able to address the issues you have raised regarding the food standards. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel rooms are basic but what would you expect from the price. They have everything you need, a pillow duvet bed and shower, plus some extras! The best thing is the staff, especially evening reception and cleaning staff..friendly and willing to help! Only downside is the parking.. £6 for 24 hrs but it's a barrier not pay and display so you can't come and go in the car!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a usual travelodge standard. It was a good bed and clean room. The staff were friendly. The hallways are a bit tired but overall it was good hotel. It's connected to the Gloucester Quays so great for shopping. The breakfast was really good, two adults we paid and our son ate free. Plenty to choose from and fresh. The cafeteria was bright and friendly. We would stay here again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We used this travel lodge for a 2 night break. The rooms we're clean and modern. View of carpark not so brill. We left the car in the quay shopping centre for 2 nights, it only cost £6 as we didn't move It. We walked into Gloucester so need of taxis or buses. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank juliebu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The second time I have stayed in this hotel. The bed is excellent. The location is perfect for shoppers. It is adjacent to the Gloucester Quays outlet mall, two mins walk from the Quays themselves and a short walk grom the city centre

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Geo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
0.7 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 21 in Gloucester
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Property: Travelodge Gloucester
Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing