We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent multiple stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Gloucester
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent multiple stays”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

In my job I travel all over the world.
In my opinion this is the best budget hotel in the country. Its clean, has a bar café to rival a 4 star but the best bit is the staff.
Debbie the night porter, Joe (her son), Dermot and Zoe as well as the manager Matt are a credit to this sometimes criticised brand.
Try Gloucester-see what I mean-excellent-nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    187
    108
    33
    35
See reviews for
126
220
41
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Short visit to Gloucester, this was a nice, clean hotel. Check in was very smooth and our room was right next to the reception area. It was easy to get from the Gloucester Quays car park to the hotel it was literally a five minute walk, park in area A. The shopping centre and restaurants are just a few minutes away. The hotel reception will validate your parking ticket then its just £6 for 24 hours. We had the best nights sleep the beds are really comfortable. and the shower is really strong, but bring your own toiletries. Only very small problem we had was that the people down the corridor kept slamming the doors and didnt realize that you can close doors quietly!! Please think your fellow guests. the whole room shook. Really good value for money and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshbabe1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a nice hotel as clean, friendly and in a good location. Cant fault it. Visited it as part of a doggy seminar so only me and the Shetland Sheepdog. Could walk him down the canal 5 minutes walk away so that was very good. Good parking and plenty of food around.

Room Tip: Stayed at the back. Front ones might be noisier but I wouldnt really know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is great! Very accommodating to our tour group. Close to so many things that it made walking the area very easy.The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept.
Several places to eat and a fun pub with a bowling lane around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVZRQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here Feb 2014.
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good food, excellent value for money.
Room was spotless, bed comfortable, en suite bathroom spotless.
Room had its own heating system and lots of hot water.
Plenty of towels, TV and was well decorated.
Food was great.
Excellent location right next to all the shops.

Room Tip: Park on level one if possible as its right next to entrance make sure you get parking ticket valida...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

hotel next to public car park, reception will validate your parking ticket so you dont pay full price. room was cold on entering, scuff marks on wall, daughters put up beds were hard.otherwise ok for £46 for a night , good location for shopping . did not eat in as plenty of other places locally, burger king across road etc

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Good hotel, friendly staff, breakfast is over priced and quality isn't fantastic, I used the Sainsburys Cafe just down the road which is much better quality. The room was excellent although the heating controls could be easier to use. Overall for a business traveler this hotel is a good option that would be improved if there was free WiFi and the breakfast was improved. Its easy to find and access which is a huge plus point at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank schafersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
607 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Property: Travelodge Gloucester
Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing