We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Gloucester
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for one night. The service on reception was excellent and the room clean, tidy and modern. Everything worked properly. Good discount on the overnight parking. £10 down to £6 .the bed was very comfortable and I got a good nights sleep.
The breakfast was good value and although short staffed the service was good, and altogether I was impressed with the ability of the staff to remain pleasant and friendly under rather trying conditions. Well done !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was very clean, but noisy and quite small. The location is good for visiting the Quays. Breakfast was ok, but we had to wait for items to be replaced; the croissants when they did arrive were stale and cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayned2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here 7 nights and loved every minute. Matt checked us in and gave us loads of info on local area. Room was usual travelodge which fir the advance rate we paid was an absolute bargain. Cafe/ bar was spacious and the lady who served us late at night on a couple of occasions was a credit to Travelodge, if only all hotels had staff so nice, can't remember her name but ever so friendly and again gave us loads of info on Gloucestershire.
We were never bothered by noise, even over the weekend. We had a lovely view stretching a couple of miles and the quays were a pleasure to walk round at the end of a days sightseeing in Forest of Dean Cotswolds Tewkesbury etc.
Only let down was the usual Travelodge problem of maids leaving insufficient towels. It only happened on last night and by the time we realised it was too late to rectify. Never been to a travelodge yet that hasn't done thus, must be in the training lol.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol and mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent staff, clean facility and in good condition.
We booked at 9pm on Friday and arrived at 930 after nearby hotel was a disaster, staff were great and although car park is a bit away and a pain that was the inky problem we could find, Matt and his team do a great job with this travelodge.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

very noisy grubby room access by car was terrible in all the worse travelodge yet that we have been to sort spoilt our trip as the others we stayed was the usual high standard of travelodges run out what to say about it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us turonian. Our cleaning staff follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we require them to be cleaned to our high standards. Additionally, we would like all our guests to have easy access to our hotels so we are sorry to learn of the difficulty you had in reaching our hotel. We aim to assist our guests by providing a map and directions for our hotels on our website. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Needed a one night stop over on our way to a festival and this ticked all the boxes. Very clean and comfortable and everything worked and was simple to use. Being next to a busy road we did find it a bit noisy and made use of the air conditioning rather than opening the window. We had travelled by train and had a bit of a walk with our luggage as the Travelodge was a bit of a distance from the station. But overall it was excellent and we were able to check out next morning and leave our bags at reception for collection later so we could explore Gloucester. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank janewildebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are a group of 9 friends who used the Travelodge as a base for the weekend. We found it spotlessly clean, great value for money, the staff are very helpful and seem to enjoy their work. The beds are very comfortable and although the rooms are basic, they have everything you need. Some of our party who have rooms overlooking the road found them noisy.

Room Tip: If you're troubled by noise ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,144 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#9 of 21 in Gloucester
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
633 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gloucester

Address: Gloucester Quays | St Ann Way, Gloucester GL1 5SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing