We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Hallmark Gloucester hotel. Lovely quiet room although potential to be noisy at the other end of the hotel due to building works. Very friendly staff, always served with a smile. Excellent evening meal in the hotel brasserie, great value for money. Breakfast ok, plenty of food with constant refill so very fresh just not very exciting. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hurdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the balanced review, it is great to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope that you will be back to see us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a lovely clean hotel. Who went out of there way to help. I arrived 4 hours early and with a little bit of a delay managed to accommodate me very well. Unfortunately not a lot of time spent in the hotel through the day but the night was pleasant apart from there was a wedding reception on until 2 in the morning, not much of an issue but could have been pre-warned. Very good gym facilities with the majority of equipment to give you a good workout just before breakfast.Breakfast was slightly pricey but tasted so good. Would most definitely stay here again as overall the experience was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have a lovely view of the ski-slope for the relaxing evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the well balanced and helpful feedback, it is great that you enjoyed your visit and we sincerely look forward to you visiting us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had a lastminute.com voucher for a spa experience and afternoon tea...should have saved my money.
The pool and pool area are old, not clean and smelt funny. The steam room was out of order. The changing rooms were basic and looked like council swimming baths.
Afternoon tea was better, but the cafe are, still was covered in crumbs from breakfast and the service was certainly not with a smile. The whole hotel looked like it needed a good clean, carpets weren't clean and painting, it was really poorly maintained.
Not somewhere I ever hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to us, I hope you will contact me directly to discuss your points as it is certainly not normal feedback for us. I am realistic that we sadly cannot always exceed expectations, however there should never be any shortfall in cleanliness, so I would appreciate you contacting me so I can further investigate

Daniel Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My mum and I enjoyed 4 days staying at this hotel last week.
The room was clean, modern and had everything we needed. The staff were excellent- very friendly and helpful and all the meals were good. My only gripe was the swimming pool which was so hot that after 2 lengths I gave up and got out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the helpful feedback, it is great to learn that overall you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate your constructive comments. We hope you will be back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a groupon. Spa and treatments lovely. Restaurant looked brand new, quite upmarket but reasonably priced. Tasty food, great decor. Lovely staff and all round a great experience. Would definitely go back. Jacuzzi amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We do hope that you will be back to visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

There was a very long way from my room to exit. I had to go through two flights of stairs to get out. View from the window could be better to. Room was very nice and clean. Reception, depending on who was on it, was helpful. Breakfasts were fantastic, dinners, depending on your choice could be a bull's eye or a little disappointment. I had very nice pork wellington, but fish & chips wasn't good. Waiters and waitresses were very helpful and polite. Service was fast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

It is always helpful to receive balanced and even handed feedback. I am pleased there seems to have been no major issues and regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked a afternoon spa treat, started well reception all smart but entering in to the spa was very different....locker rooms, showers & toilets have seen much better days, our local leisure centre has smarter facilities but in redemption the staff are fantastic all very helpful & the massage with Ria was the best ever will be going back just for that.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us this constructive feedback. It is good that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.3 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
878 reviews
1 mi away
Hatton Court Hotel
Hatton Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
1,353 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Marlstone Close | Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: £60 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Gloucester is perfectly located for explorers or business meetings, just 5 minutes drive away from the M5 and a short taxi journey from Gloucester train station. Within walking distance of Gloucester Golf Club and Gloucester ski and snowboard centre. The hotel has 95 bedrooms including 6 family rooms. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the brasserie or relax within the bar and lounge. Unwind in the health club with a swimming pool, children’s pool, squash court and beauty treatment area. If you are here for business, we have meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel also has a Civil Ceremony licence and a versatile wedding suite for up to 200 guests. Plenty of onsite parking and free Wi-Fi awaits. Plus, BT Sport is now available in the bar/lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing