We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis - Gloucester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ibis - Gloucester”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very clean, tidy and relatively new hotel with accommodating and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and a functional 'bathroom' pod. Towels could have been a bit larger but overall good value for money.
Pricing somewhat misleading as outside sign should have the daily price and not the cheapest (£29) when people were paying up to £85 for the days we stayed.
Breakfast was good but no fried eggs available.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunrayx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The FROM price advertised on the board at the hotel is always our cheapest price available if you book inadvance on our brand website so that guests know that they can get an amazing price if they book in advance. I hope this helps explain why we do this. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    440
    145
    46
    31
See reviews for
162
473
95
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Booked this for mwork collegues who were doing some local survey work. They specifically asked me to comment on how pleased they were with their accommodation - and how especially pleasant and helpful all the staff were. They all agreed they would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLouise580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that your collegues enjoyed themselves in Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I look forward to welcoming them back in the future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir Ibis Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A very tidy hotel. The hotel is relatively new and all aspects of the hotel are in keeping with the age. Our expectations were met and we well satisfied with our short stay. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PukekoheBails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. Very clean and normally polite staff. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, I forgot to book ahead. I was going to drive home from work (approx 60 miles) but as I passed the hotel an illuminated sign stated rooms £29. I went to reception - ignored for a while by a lady and man in a white shirt - the lady said she had a room and the price was £45. I asked if I could have the £29 that was advertised on the tariff behind her. At this point the man chipped in and said they haven't got any £29 rooms. I said, in that case they should amend their electronic signs to say from £45. He was very condescending and rather rude. When I said I'd rather drive home than feel cheated, he said something like 'have a good trip home sir'. I'm no mug and know that Premier and Travelodge from £19 and £29 are rarely or never available, the Ibis signs are VERY misleading. They are not a plastic banner outside, they are easily changed electronic signs outside and at reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. Hotel Ibis Gloucesters room rate starts at £29 and it states FROM on all the signs at the hotel I am sorry if you feel this is misleaing in someway as it is not meant to be. The advertised price is available on website to book inadvance and the further inadvance you book the better rate you get but i can assure you that this rate is available on most dates for advance bookings. Please see other reviews for guests paying this rate. We do not change the price boards as it is a FROM rate but always offer one of the best prices in the area. Kind regards, Nicola Moir, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Having found the hotel...not visible approaching from M5 til past it, parked with ample spaces and checked in. Later, on return milk was asked for at reception but none was available, so one of our party had to drink coffee or tea without it.
The beakfast buffet was ok but some items were hard to find or not in logical groupings. The croissants were very dry.. I was not sure if they should have been toasted or not.
Otherwise the room was small but adequate with a wonderful modern bathroom and very comfy beds. The 2 single beds were very close together, which seemed strange.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsolo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel Ibis Gloucester very soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Booked Ibis hotel on Sunday night for just £29. As we have a dog it was great that Ibis group are all pet friendly and the decor in rooms means pets cannot damage anything . This is my third visit to an Ibis hotel and they are always spotlessly clean. I would recommend Ibis to anyone wanting an overnight stay. The only negative point is that there is no area where you can have a meal or breakfast with your dog. This meant we had to eat out.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from busy road as it was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolkvisitor2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was very easy to find, and had ample safe car parking. The staff were all extremely friendly, and happy to give directions to local facilities, as well as information about the hotel itself.
My room was clean, comfortable and well-supplied - and was also a very reasonable size. Although it was above a main road, this wasn't too noisy. Breakfast was a good selection, and as a solo traveller I didn't feel like I was being pushed into a corner to make space for other guests to sit at larger tables.
Overall, I had no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui_tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Hotel Ibis Gloucester! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#6 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing