We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Station Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Albert Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
477
479
169
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
479
169
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podpetrol stationfree wifiplenty of parkingdual carriagewaybudget hotelsexcellent valuebuffet breakfastwould stay againmain roadovernight stopbed was comfortableshort staybusy roadtown centreone night staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very clean, tidy and relatively new hotel with accommodating and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and a functional 'bathroom' pod. Towels could have been a bit larger but overall good value for money.
Pricing somewhat misleading as outside sign should have the daily price and not the cheapest (£29) when people were paying up to £85 for the days we stayed.
Breakfast was good but no fried eggs available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrayx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The FROM price advertised on the board at the hotel is always our cheapest price available if you book inadvance on our brand website so that guests know that they can get an amazing price if they book in advance. I hope this helps explain why we do this. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Booked this for mwork collegues who were doing some local survey work. They specifically asked me to comment on how pleased they were with their accommodation - and how especially pleasant and helpful all the staff were. They all agreed they would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLouise580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that your collegues enjoyed themselves in Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I look forward to welcoming them back in the future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir Ibis Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A very tidy hotel. The hotel is relatively new and all aspects of the hotel are in keeping with the age. Our expectations were met and we well satisfied with our short stay. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PukekoheBails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. Very clean and normally polite staff. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, I forgot to book ahead. I was going to drive home from work (approx 60 miles) but as I passed the hotel an illuminated sign stated rooms £29. I went to reception - ignored for a while by a lady and man in a white shirt - the lady said she had a room and the price was £45. I asked if I could have the £29 that was advertised on the tariff behind her. At this point the man chipped in and said they haven't got any £29 rooms. I said, in that case they should amend their electronic signs to say from £45. He was very condescending and rather rude. When I said I'd rather drive home than feel cheated, he said something like 'have a good trip home sir'. I'm no mug and know that Premier and Travelodge from £19 and £29 are rarely or never available, the Ibis signs are VERY misleading. They are not a plastic banner outside, they are easily changed electronic signs outside and at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. Hotel Ibis Gloucesters room rate starts at £29 and it states FROM on all the signs at the hotel I am sorry if you feel this is misleaing in someway as it is not meant to be. The advertised price is available on website to book inadvance and the further inadvance you book the better rate you get but i can assure you that this rate is available on most dates for advance bookings. Please see other reviews for guests paying this rate. We do not change the price boards as it is a FROM rate but always offer one of the best prices in the area. Kind regards, Nicola Moir, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Having found the hotel...not visible approaching from M5 til past it, parked with ample spaces and checked in. Later, on return milk was asked for at reception but none was available, so one of our party had to drink coffee or tea without it.
The beakfast buffet was ok but some items were hard to find or not in logical groupings. The croissants were very dry.. I was not sure if they should have been toasted or not.
Otherwise the room was small but adequate with a wonderful modern bathroom and very comfy beds. The 2 single beds were very close together, which seemed strange.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsolo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel Ibis Gloucester very soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews