We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$55
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatton Court Hotel(Upton St Leonards)
US$107
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hatherley Manor(Down Hatherley)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
US$94
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
477
480
169
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
480
169
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podpetrol stationfree wifiplenty of parkingdual carriagewaybudget hotelsexcellent valuebuffet breakfastwould stay againmain roadovernight stopbed was comfortableshort staybusy roadtown centreone night staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2012

i stayed here with my 3 dogs staff were very friendly and helpful the worst experience was we were put on top floor which was a nuicence as you had lifts to get the dogs out it did have 2 lifts so you dont have to wait long. but it was a far walk to get them out when there legs are crossed for morning buissness. I did have problems with the lifts as you need your card to activate them and mine wouldnt always do it but it was a good idea. The hotel was cosy bright and clean the rooms were big we were in a disabled cause of dogs so we had a wet room the floors were a little slidy when you had a shower as none was carpeted and i felt sorry for the person below with dogs walking and sliding on laminated flooring lol. Hotel was worth its money and there lots of car parking space

Room Tip: higher floors are less noisy
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmgw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Hotel Ibis Gloucester! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. We do have rooms on the ground floor if you wish but we do not have any of the larger rooms you were in hence why you were on a high floor. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our Christmas weekend stay at the Ibis .
This was our first stay at an Ibis hotel.
The hotel is contemporary in design, but also very welcoming ,with a pleasant bar and dining area where we enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks and we stayed in a clean,comfortable and functional room.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Although situated in an out of town site which was not very attractive ,the hotel was ideal for road access to Gloucester,which was only a few minutes drive away.(Tip-would recommend a sat-nav or map as Gloucester ring road system can be a nightmare if unfamiliar!)
Overall good value for money and we would certainly stay at an Ibis hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janecox62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews