We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Hotel, Gloucester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ibis Hotel, Gloucester”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and every time the hotel has been good. The rooms and the main reception/dining area are clean and pleasant. If you have the breakfast it is great value for money. You can help yourself to a full English breakfast as well as continental options. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is about a 30 min walk from the centre of Gloucester but if you don't want to eat in the hotel there are local pubs and McDonalds close by. Overall a good value option in Gloucester.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    439
    144
    46
    31
See reviews for
160
469
95
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My room was excellent and the cleanliness of the hotel and the service from the staff was also excellent.
However there is one area that lets this hotel down and that is the communal bar/restaurant area situated in the entrance. It may be very cool and pleasant in the summer but in January it is icy cold and not the place to be sitting in comfort for food and drinks. This was very disappointing and I had to wear my coat whislt having my meal - not what I expect from a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeelric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. We try to set the heating levels at a suitable level for everyone oviously we did not get this right on this occasion, if you mention this to a member of staff they can turn the heating up. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I use the Ibis in Gloucester for business when staying in Gloucester and in relation to other business hotels I've stayed in around the country this is one of the cleanest and bet value for money. Yes, the rooms are basic but the bed is very comfortable, the room warm and the facilities more than adequate (flat screen tv, tea/coffee making and room to work). The staff are always helpful and the food in the bar/restaurant ok and not too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Ibis Gloucester 2-3 times a year since it opened as we visit relations in the area. Have always enjoyed our stays. Definitely our favourite chain out of the budget hotels. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. I always find the bed and bedding very comfortable and have a good night's sleep. Breakfast is very good value and with a fair number of choices on the buffet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. See you again soon Ibis!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BWN0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester and that you regulary stay with us. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel unexpectedly on 9/1/13. I finished working nearby late at night and couldn't get home due to really bad fog. I walked and explained my situation. Alison and Jess on reception were extremely helpful and so friendly. They were very efficient. Checked in very quickly. Room was spotless and bed very comfortable. I will use this hotel again if needed.
Thanks again to Alison and Jess.
Mrs Davies.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and i have passed you comments on to Jess and Alison. I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel ibis Gloucester. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#5 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Gloucester Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing